The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2006 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our New Mexico winners!

Best Use of Prop
"Stare Down" by There is No I in TEAM!!!

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Helping Hans" by Flower Power

Best Use of Character
"Crazy White People" by Rosebud

Best Sound Design
"Recycle Ranch" by New Mexicast

Best Title Credits
"Some View" by Architects of Elsewhere

Best Horror Special Effects
"Paramnesia" by UYL Productions

Best Musical Score
"Adventures of Linda Martinez" by Manawa

Best Original Song
"myPod" by Lost Puppy Productions

Best Set Design
"A Taste of Rita" by The Sunday Shooting Club

Best Western
"A Step Outside" by CSF

Best Detective Film
"In Linda's Heels" by Eyes Watching Eyes

Best Cinematography
"Red Meat" by Twenty Eight 80

Best Editing
"At the Seams" by Spork Films

Best Writing
"Stare Down" by There is No I in TEAM!!!

Best Acting
"Crazy White People" by Rosebud

Best Directing
"Crazy White People" by Rosebud

Best Film
"Stare Down" by There is No I in TEAM!!!

Audience Awards for the New Mexico 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Stare Down" by There is No I in TEAM!!!

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Helping Hans" by Flower Power

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the Duke City Shootout 48 Hour Film Project from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the DCS/48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Our Sponsor

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Tina Larkin.


Character: Larry or Linda Martinez, Pack Rat
Prop: a bell
Line of Dialogue: "Would you like to come up to my place?"

New Mexico Teams

All The Elf-King's Men, David Curtin
Architects of Elsewhere, Andre Ross
Cousins United!!!, Sheldon Richards
CSF, Malik Daniels
Digital Pirates, Ramona Teo
Eyes Watching Eyes, Michael Amedeo
Eyecandy, Wayne Welander
Los Chupacabras, Diego Romero
Lost Puppy Productions, Gabriel DellaVecchia
Magic Mini, Thomas McGill
Michael Rosenbergs' Team*, Micheal Rosenberg
New Mexicast, Rosa Linda Roman
Red Starr, Chris Alan
Rosebud, ron salzberg
Sofa King We Todd Ed, Matt Vencill
Spork Films, Adam Hevey
team pocket goat, anthony pena
The Sunday Shooting Club, Mary Holyoke
There is no I in TEAM!, Ross Kelly
Twenty Eight 80, David Quintana
UYL Productions, Derek Bensonhaver
Flower Power, Michael Flowers
Manawa, Jeremiah Bitsui