The 48 Hour Film Project

The Albuquerque 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2008 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our New Mexico winners!

Best Use of Character
"Tinkerin" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Best Use of Prop
"Home" by Worldwide Strikeforce

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Spared" by Fire Born Films

Best Costumes
"Las Vegas New Mexico, 1875" by ARK Film Productions, LLC

Best Special Effects
"An Easter Story" by Los Chupacabros

Best Graphics
"Basket Case" by Lost Film

Best Sound Design
"Water Torture" by Make Film, Chop Wood

Best Musical Score
"Tinkerin" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Best Editing
"Homeland" by Ultimatim

Best Writing
"All the Right Tools" by Heuvos en Fuego

Best Ensemble Acting
"Down the Road" by Heatstroke Productions

Best Actress
Rebekah Wiggins in "Down the Road" by Heatstroke Productions

Best Actor
Michael Dolce in "All the Right Tools" by Heuvos en Fuego

Best Cinematography
"Spared" by Fire Born Films

Best Directing
"Breaking In" by Key Vision Voice

Runner Up Best Film
"Spared" by Fire Born Films

Best Film
"Tinkerin" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Audience Awards for the New Mexico 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A [tie]
"All the Right Tools" by Huevos en Fuego
"Spared" by Fire Born Films

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Tinkerin" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Albuquerque 48HFP Links


Photo by Tina Larkin.


Character: Tim or Tina Walton, Receptionist
Prop: an automobile part
Line of Dialogue: "I forgot we had this."

Our Sponsors

Teams and Screenings

Group A

ARK Film Productions LLC, Aaron Kreltszheim
DreamCatcher Films, Chris Floyd
HeatStroke Productions, Hannah Macpherson
Holden Rage, Dustin DellaVecchia
Key Vision Voice, Fritz Eberle
Lost Film, Marika Borgeson
Make Film, Chop Wood, Marc Calderwood
Nurdleburp, Samantha Niederhaus
out of stock films, Thomas McGill
Poco Loco Productions, Doug Bocaz-Larson
Rosebud 3, Ron Salzberg
Team BAMF, Ross Arias
The In-Famous El Guapo, Matt Page
Zoo Crew, Greg Byrd

Group B

D-House Entertainment, Landon Dyksterhouse
Fireborn Films, Jerry Angelo
Hidden Light Studios, Todd Lovette
Huevos En Fuego, William Ford
Los Chupacabras, Diego Romero
Lucky Duck, April Janow
Midtown, Jason Calicchia
Spork Films, Adam Hevey
Team Panopticon, Michael Yates
The Transformers, John O'Laughlin
Tyro, Sarah Loeppke
Ultimatum, Kowynn Elkins
UYL Productions, Derek Bensonhaver
Worldwide Strike Force, Jason Bonnell