The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2002 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

Austin Filmmakers Beat the Deadline!

Austin was the scene of a frantic filmmaking weekend that concludes the 2002 48 Hour Film Project Tour. The Austin version of the Project started on Friday, November 1, filmmakers drew the genre for their film out of a hat, then had just two days to write, shoot and edit their movie. 16 teams turned in their films on time, and four teams made the late deadline.

Award Winners

Best Film: Guru, Enormous Apparatus

Best Cinematography: The Cat’s Meow Class Five Laser Productions

Honorable Mention: Fuzz, Evil Clowns

Honorable Mention: No One, Notorious Films

Best Directing: Guru, Enormous Apparatus

Best Acting: Guru, Enormous Apparatus

Best Editing: Fashion Victims, Blue Poodle

Best Use of Prop: Five Years, El Camino Productions

Best Use of the Character: Curiophile, Riffraff Contingency

Best Use of Line of Dialogue: Guru, Enormous Apparatus

Best Costume: Fuzz, Evil Clowns
Best Sound Design: Fashion Victims, Blue Poodle

Best Music: The Gangster and Golden Llama,
Celluloid Junkies

Best Graphics: (tie) Fuzz, Evil Clowns
Psyphon, Nuclear Toys

Best Visual Effects: (tie) No One, Notorious Films
Psyphon, Nuclear Toys

Best Script: Fuzz, Evil Clowns

Liens 48HFP


2002 Austin Screenings!

409 Colorado

Click here for their website!

Tuesday, November 5
7:00 pm: Group A screening
9:45 pm: Group B screening

Wednesday, November 6
7:00 pm: Group B screening 9:45 pm: Group A screening

Thursday, November 7
9:45 pm: Group A screening

Saturday, November 9
7:00 pm: Group B screening

Cindiana Jones Films, Cindy Jones
Austin Circle Prod., Kerry Shaham
Class Five Laser Prod., Scott Miles
Boka Caba Prod., Craig Stokes
Enormous Apparatus, James Webb
Celluloid Junkies, Jourdan Henderson
No Game Industries, Mark Spacek
Nuclear Toys, John A. Nagle
Hotpants, Kimberly Tortorice
Blue Poodle, Carol Wagner
Artistic Visions, Tyler Buttrill
Forgotten Door Prod., Sam Holland
Elcamino Prod., Levi Cory
Notorious Films, Jarod Neece
Glass Kafra, Raquel Frankenberg
Uncouth Productions, Edward Preston
Broken Souls, Allison LeQuin
Riffraff Contingency, Christina Simon
Team Carleton, Carleton Ranney
Team Fiasco, Eric Van Hensbergen
Evil Clowns, Anne Heller
Team Texcom, Austin Anderson