Austin, Texas June 2 - 4, 2017

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2017 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Austin, TX at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2017.

Required Elements

  • Character: Frank or Fiona Ruark, Musician
  • Prop: Turkey baster
  • Line: "Let's make a plan."

Screening Groups

Group A Wednesday, June 14, 2017 @ 6:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Austin Blackmagic User Group Allan Barnwell
  • Brandon Reich Films Brandon Reich
  • Cinema Squad Kisha Gathright
  • emulsion = emotion Kevin Mounce
  • Forgotten Door Studios Sam Holland
  • Good Stuff Guys Andy Bernstein
  • Lil Bit Films Edward Newport
  • Locker Room Etiquette Danielle Judy
  • pictureSafe Laurie Powers
  • Pup 'n' Suds Corey McMinn
  • Strawberry Moon Pictures Todd Essary
  • UT's Finest Joshua DeFour
  • ViralSpider Kylie Garcelon
  • ZDTravis David Lykes Keenan

Group B Wednesday, June 14, 2017 @ 8:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Bad HERO Productions Jonathan Blackburn
  • Black Budget Films Christian Olteanu
  • CAKE Athan Bernal
  • Closed Stacks Steven Hedrick
  • Error Domain Brittany Creel
  • Evil Grin Gift Box Thomas Rapp
  • Gotta Start Somewhere Mike Carreon
  • Inside The Box Cory Clay
  • Owen O'Neill Productions Roy Hunsicker
  • Per Chance james warren
  • SHEAKIN Patricia Eakin
  • Studio E Liz Neubauer
  • Team El Guapo Frank Salinas
  • Ten House Productions Trey Huguley
  • The Night Shift Roy Wright

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2017 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved