The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2007 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

With special thanks to our judges and to all of our 2007 teams, we are proud to announce the award winners for the Brisbane 48 Hour Film Project.

Best Use of Character
"House of Fairfax" by Figers

Perception Pictures Encouragement Award
Team Tam for "Crackdown" and
ENjOY for "Snap"

Best Sound Design
Tani Budini for "Posse"

Best Original Score
David Killin for "Funeral: The Musical"

Best Production Design
Maryanne Paterson for "Morse Code"

Best Cinematography
Andrew Brown for "Posse"

Best Original Script
Bryn Chainey for "Myles West"

Best Editing
Courtney O'Brien-Brown for "Myles West"

Best Male Actor
Tim Dashwood for "Myles West"

Best Female Actor
Laura Whitnall for "Posse"

Best Director
Bryn Chainey for "Myles West"

Best Overall Film
Ink In The Sky for "Myles West"

Audience Awards for the Brisbane 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award: Group A
Red-5 for "The Instructors"

Audience Award: Group B
Black Noir for "The Tiara of Time"

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the Brisbane 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the Brisbane 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where Brisbane 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

48HFP Brisbane Website

Visit the 48 Hour Film Project Brisbane website!

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Matt Grehan.


Character: Shirley West, Fitball instructor
Prop: a tiara
Line of Dialogue: "Only one problem: nobody believes me."

Brisbane Teams

Art Photos Pty Ltd, Colin J Pearce
Australia Acting Academy, Alexander Podger
Black Noir, David Nielsen
CFK, Toby Kowal
Cheese is the New Black, Linda Burt
ENjOY, Matt Haynes
Fade In, Peter Johnston
Funwithstuff, Iain Anderson
Green Goo, Mathew Wilkinson
Half Cut, Michael Skelton
Hybrid, Hill Siu
Ink In The Sky, Bryn Chainey
Ink Works, Daley Pearson
Just Gimme the Damn Camera, Talisha Elger
Korea, Janghun lee
Little Troopie Productions, Essi Haukkamaa
lovemakingfilms, Scott Wood
Mithun Bajaj, Mithun Bajaj
MSIT, Patrick Cummings
Paradox, Glen Bernauer
Protons Neutrons Electrons, Dorian Ribeiro
Raging Cactus, Sam Monaghan
Red 5 , Elliott Logan
Reload, David Groth
Revelations Greeting Card Company, Derran Moss
Rough Cut Boys, Jack Webb
Singing the book strikes back, Tim Small
Sponsored, Ben Evans
Team Freedom, Glen Weychardt
Team Rabriate, Adam Webb
Team Tam, Keith Linn
thoseguysoverthere, Bernhard Johansen
Untitled, James Marshall
X3 Studios, Heidi Henderson