Edinburgh 18 - 20 May 2018

Sign up today for the best weekend of the year!

We are thrilled to announce that the winning team will receive £1500 and the Best Director £750 - funds to be used to attend Filmapalooza 2019! Other prizes awarded in 15 categories.

All teams receive our famous tote bag, official team lanyard, 2 drinks at the Dropoff and 2 tickets to your screening.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: £55 GBP/team ends Mon, 23 Apr
  • Regular: £65 GBP/team ends Fri, 18 May
Register Your Team Now!Join Our Email List

Preview Party with Mark Ruppert

Tue, 24 Apr 2018 @ 19:00 - 21:00
Cabaret Voltaire
36-38 Blair Street, EH1 1QR

Meet the creator of the 48 Hour Film Project Mark Ruppert! We will be screening some of the best Scottish films and chatting to Mark about this crazy competition he started that became an international phenomenon! This is also a great chance to meet potential teammates.

Kickoff Event

Fri, 18 May 2018 @ 18:00 - 19:00
Cabaret Voltaire
36-38 Blair Street, EH1 1QR

All Ages

Dropoff Event

Sun, 20 May 2018 @ 17:00 - 22:00
by 19:30 to be on-time
Cabaret Voltaire
36-38 Blair Street, EH1 1QR

All Ages until 8pm

Premiere Screenings

Group A: Thu, 24 May 2018 @ 19:00
Group B: Thu, 24 May 2018 @ 22:00
The Cameo Cinema
38 Home Street, Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh EH3 9LZ, UK

Vote for your favourites and win prizes at these awesome screenings in the fabulous Screen One of the Cameo Cinema!

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Edinburgh in only 48 hours.

  • ACCESS MEDIA Mark Melville
  • As The Crow Flies Tom Arthur
  • BINC Productions Ben Winger
  • Beyond Studios Heather Bowry
  • Cinema Paralytic-er Andrew Pettie
  • Crooked Pictures Cameron Robertson
  • Dalry Open Film Leanne Kahn
  • Fast Motion Dave O'Rourke
  • Granola and Beans Chris Henry
  • Heel Films Scott McMillan
  • How We Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the 48 Hour Film Project Jo Osborne
  • Mass Productions Rick Molland
  • Orange Moon Productions James Sidgwick
  • Pro Dog John Morrison
  • Rubicon Productions Crispin Joseph
  • SK Productions Reece Dinsdale
  • Shrimp Ahmad Freihat
  • Steve Alexander Van Der Byl
  • The Alumni Dominic Phillips
  • Up With The Train Paul Doffman

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved