The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2010 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"Pool Shark" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Best Use of Prop
"Drop Dead Gorgeous" by No Strings

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"MonoType" by Pancho Segway

Best Use of Cardboard and Tinfoil
"The Adventures of Roscoe and Buster" by Walkie Talkies

Best Costumes
"Chamber Number 6" by LindeleMedia

Best Special Effects
"Game Over" by Game One Productions

Best Graphics
"Chamber Number 6" by LindeleMedia

Best Sound Design
"Jane Backer" by Bogwood Films

Best Musical Score
"L'americano" by Ultimatum Pictures

Best Cinematography
"The Marvelous Misadventures of Macimillian Gunn and Jewel Cassidy" by Fire Born Films

Best Editing
"Jane Backer" by Bogwood Films

Best Actress
Amanda Michon in "Chamber Number 6" by LindeleMedia

Best Actor
Chris Dempsey in "Pool Shark" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Best Acting
"Pool Shark" by The In-Famous El Guapos

Best Writing
"MonoType" by Pancho Segway

Best Directing
"The Farm" by HeatStroke Productions

Best Film
"Chamber Number 6" by LindeleMedia"

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
L'americano by Ultimatum Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Chamber No. 6" by: LindeleMedia

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"The Adventures of Roscoe and Buster" by: Walkie Talkies

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"The Space Adventures of Little Hispanic Boy and Ginger by: L.A.M.E. Productions

48HFP Links



Photo by Tina Larkin.


Character: Jay or Julie Michaels, Gardener
Prop: a bag
Line of Dialogue: "It works for me."

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Thursday, July 15th, 6:30pm

Beaulipp, Beau Lippman
Donde estan mis pantalones?, Electra Kennedy-Hall
Fire Born Films, Trine Christensen
Game One Productions, Rachel Hroncich
The Normal Gallery, Taylor Lane
Out of Stock productions, Thomas McGil
Popsicle Productions, Caitlyn Sjostrand
Scrambi Eggs Films, Alejandro Montoya
Spud Films, M. Jones
Ultimatum Pictures, Alex Gianopoulos

Group B
Screening on Friday, July 16th, 6:00pm

BAMF Productions, Ross Arias
Comickausey Provocateur, Rachel Kaub
DOS Lynda's and a Man, Jeff Hudson
HeatStroke Productions, Hannah Macpherson
Herd of Cats, Tree Watson
LindeleMedia, David Ferry, Jr.
NATV 255, Carlson Salt
Repertoire Soul Noir, David Cooper
Solomente, Willie Ford
Threshold, Monique Candelaria
UYL Productions, Derek Bensonhaver

Group C
Screening on Friday, July 16th, 8:15pm

Bogwood Films, Jessi Badami
Concept Flux Productions, Phillip Torres
Deadwater Entertainment, Shawn Pettit
Fiery Skull Productions, Luke Waruszewski
Guerrilla Film Squad, Darryl DeLoach
Insignificant Producktions, Frank Cangialosi
Lotus Eye, Holly Adams
No Strings, Patricia Smith
Spork Films, Adam Hevey
Team Sea Slug, John O'Connor
Walkie Talkies, Adam Rottler

Group D
Screening on Sunday, July 18th, 6:00pm

48 High Official Unit Raptors, Sarah Kennedy
Bullhorn Journal, Chris Dudley
Digital Juice Productions, Matt Stull
five oh five HD productions, Allan Edgar
Guard the Gates Entertainment, B. Patrick Buck
The In-Famous El Guapos, Matt Page
L.A.M.E. Production, Laura Brunette
Los Chupacabras, Diego Romero
Pancho Segway, Ewen Wright
Team Surreallos, Michael Yates
You Don't Know Me Productions, Sarah Loeppke