The 48 Hour Film Project

The Berlin 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2008 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Berlin winners!

Audience Award
Tapir for "Wir Wollen, Können Aber Nicht"

Best Actress
Sara Fleissbach from Ledgebags for "Call Me"

Best Actor [tie]
Johann Fohl, Enrico Guzy, Alexander Nardini, and Tawan Tehrani for "Wir Wollen, Können Aber Nicht"

Best Cinematography
Jens Schwengel from 030Guerrilleros for "Der Schwimmer"

Runner Up for Best Film
Bockbackhaus for "Evelyn und die Profis"

Best Film
Tapir for "Wir Wollen, Können Aber Nicht"

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Berlin 48HFP Links



Photo by Robert Debowski.


Character: Leon oder Leoni Koch, Schwimmer oder Schwimmerin
(Leon or Leoni Koch, Swimmer)
Prop: ein Geldbeutel oder eine Geldboerse
(a purse or wallet)
Line of Dialogue: "Wo bin ich?" ("Where am I?")