The Brisbane 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2012 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Make-Up
Hamish Krammer and Grace Pavey, "Then I Left" Two Dollar Films

Best Production Design
Danny McShane, "Periods", Plimpton Productions

Best Sound Design
Toby Meadows, "The Fox and the Flightless Bird", Team Rabriate

Best Musical Score
Ernest Su and Oscar Jemmot, "Twofold", Sparkle Motion

Best Cinematography
Scott Kimber, "Then I Left", Two Dollar Films

Best Editing
Digby Hogan and Jason JJ Jamieson, "Then I Left", Two Dollar Films

Best Actress
Jo Thomas, "Moving On", Up and Atom Productions

Best Actor
Curtis Clarke, "Abreaction", Team Awesome

Best Writing
Peter Johnson and Camden Casey, "Peekaboo", Fade In Productions

Best Directing
Jack Webb, "Then I Left", Two Dollar Films

Second Runner Up for Best Film
"Then I Left", Two Dollar Films, Dir. Jack Webb

Runner Up for Best Film
"Peekaboo", Fade In Productions, Dir. Peter Johnson and Camden Casey

Best Film
"The Fox and the Flightless Bird", Team Rabriate, Dir. Adam Webb

Brisbane 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"A Quest of Utmost Importance", Dreamers, Dir. Ryan Unicomb

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Periods", Plimpton Productions, Dir. Danny McShane

Brisbane 48HFP Links

Photo by Matt Grehan.

Required Elements

Character  The Fox or The Vixen , Professional Pick-Pocket
Prop  a corkscrew
Line  "My doctor says I'm not supposed to do that."

Our Sponsors

eventcinemas logobrisbaneartstheatre logo
sirromet logoartshedbrisbane logo
musicvideomashup logoprocam logo
actorsworkshop logospaa logo
cuttingedge logoqueenslandwriterscentre logo
australianwritersguild logolimes logo
griffithuniversity logonextbyte logo
valleyedge logothethoughtfort logo
starnow logoaustraliancinematographerssociety logo
specialized logokeytothecoast logo
paradigmstudios logoredoctopus logo
crumpler logoplanetcycles logo
mumbrellaencore logofatsdigital logo
qpix logoadg logo
pond5 logomoviemagicsw logo

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on 3 May (Thursday), 6.45pm

Shadow Fish Pictures, David Pether
Dos Guerilla Productions, Charlie Whalley
Grizzly Bears in Suits, Luke Williams
Laplot, Daniel Frawley
Happyo, Paul Vorassi
QUT Film Club, Ben Carey
Barefeet, Sandra de San Jose
The Crew, Amanda Dettrick
Bearhouse Films, Adrianna Webster
Last Minute Artists, Niall Charles
Dreamers, Ryan Unicomb

Group B
Screening on 4 May (Friday), 6.45pm

Fade In Productions, Peter Johnston
The Initiative, Jason Solari
Up and Atom Productions, Ashley White
A Splinter in Your Mind, Matt Turner
Team Awesome, Libby McAlister
Black Noir, David Nielson
Creative Clones, Greg Kelly
Sparkle Motion, Ernest Su
Pictures of Cats, Thomas Barker
Team Rabriate, Adam Webb
Two Dollar Films, Darrell Plumridge
Plimpton Productions, Drew Jarvis

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved