Des Moines, Iowa July 22 - 24, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Des Moines, IA at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Timothy or Tiffany Sporeka, Vice-President
  • Prop: a photo of Mom
  • Line: "I just can't believe it." (or "I just cannot believe it.")

Screening Groups

Group A Tuesday, August 2, 2016 @ 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 @ 9:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Bad Medicine Films Brad Seidenfeld
  • Baseball Team John Krantz
  • Clyde's Revenge Coda Skeffington-Vos
  • Floating Anchor Cinema Helena Gruensteidl
  • Junctionladdes Caleb Harris
  • Pineapple Shirt Productions chris glawe
  • Spoken Wheel House Jon Choda
  • TEAM Nick Wilson
  • Tiny Explosions Patrick Boberg
  • Trans-Iowa Canal Company Les Roth
  • white poison industries Nick Strickland

Group B Tuesday, August 2, 2016 @ 7:15pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 @ 9:45pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Clue Noah La Vie
  • Extempore Pictures Kirk Peterson
  • Feature Presentation Silas Pippitt
  • oddProductions Matt Tribble
  • OK, Great Elyse Sinklier
  • Pepper 1 Productions Cooper Maahs
  • Shrieking Tree Justin Norman
  • Sliding Rock Productions Corey Henderson
  • Slightly Off Center Karen Swanson
  • Team F.I.I.P. Carl Busch
  • WelchFilm Adam Welch

Group C Wednesday, August 3, 2016 @ 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 @ 9:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Divergent Cinema Chase Stine
  • Gate 13 & Company Gabriel Tejeda
  • Gladhouse Studio Gary DeSomber
  • Jump The Shark Dayton Hayes
  • Krewe De Ten Scott Sales
  • Poplar Production Joshua Weber
  • Swordfish Creative Brett Stiles
  • Team First To Enter Thai Luong
  • Team last To Enter John Hansen
  • The Monkey Bunch Tyler Millard
  • The Unfathomable Possibilities Assembly Jared Sackett

Group D Wednesday, August 3, 2016 @ 7:15pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 @ 9:45pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 5th Ace Films Will Riordan
  • DEFT Bruce Bales
  • Dok Studios Johnny Reeves
  • Honorable Mention Laura Peppers
  • Jackson Galactic Kenny Jackson
  • One Genome Short Productions Gabriel Rowold
  • Owl Mode Scott Ver Mulm
  • Primitive Filmworks Jeff Gray
  • Silver Screeners Cole Needham
  • Two Creek Productions Jeremiah Scavo
  • Wilkinson Films Matt Wilkinson

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved