The 48 Hour Film Project

The Melbourne 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2013 results.
For more information on 2014, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"Better the Devil" by Cameralla

Best Use of Prop
"Apocabricks" by Unlevel Head Productions

Best Use of Line
"El Poder Del Ninja Panda" by Blazing Arrow Media

Best Young Film Maker
Charlie Richardson for "Go Fish" by XVII Films

Overall Audience Choice Award
"Flash" by LateNite Films

Best Sound Design
Chris Hocking for "Flash" by LateNite Films

Best Musical Score
Charly Harrison for "Candy Cravings" by Lamberg & Bennett Productions

Best Cinematography
Dan Maxwell for "Double Exposure" by 48 Peas

Best Editing
Chris Hocking for "Flash" by LateNite Films

Best Acting
Genevieve Morris for "Blood Siblings: The Way of the Brick" by Ready to Roll

Best Writing
Benjamin Newman & Helen Buda for "Committed" by BlueBox

Best Directing
Nick Colla & Daniel Daperis for "Flash" by LateNite Films

Second Runner Up for Best Film
"Duplex" - Loscam

Runner Up for Best Film
"Double Exposure" by 48 Peas

Best Film
"FLASH" by LateNite Films

Melbourne 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"The Safe Space" by Ariella Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Blood Siblings: The Way of the Brick" by Ready to Roll

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"Flash" by LateNite Films

Melbourne 48HFP Links


Photo by David Iliff.

Required Elements

Character  Simon or Sally Dawkins, Photographer
Prop  a brick
Line  "There‚Äôs another way to do it, you know." (or "There is another way to do it, you know.")

Registered Teams

#Hashtag Productions, Kevin Li
48 Peas, Tov Belling
54th Story, Scott Burgess
Ariella Pictures, Aimee Sanderson
Bankers (the), Thomas Moss
Blazing Arrow, Jessica May
Blue Box, Ben Newman
Cameralla, David Gannon
Cheapshot Films, Sam Taylor
Doug-on-a-stool, Felicia Jong
Dugong Films, Lachlan Stewart
First Cut, Heyden Groden
Innovators, Tina Hoang
is Arbitrary, Jason Stradella
Lamberg and Bennett Productions, Saara Lamberg
LateNite Films, Chris Hocking
LateNite Films, Nicholas Colla
Lens flare, Michael O'Malley
LOSCAM, Graeme Flynn
Mermaid Eats Ya Mum, Ivan Nevill
Not Half Bad Productions, Liam Gordes
Oh My!, Ben Mcnamara
Penguins in Armour, Laurie Walker
Project 628, Tristan Manas
Ready to Roll, marisa p brown
Samurai AV, Sam O'Reilly
Sandbox Brawlers (the), Anthony Davidson
Silent Assasin, Matthew Naqvi
Skunkycomics, Mark Bernard
Unlevel Head Productions, James Browning
Vikings (the), Glen Cook
Warehouse2, Justin Macawili
XVII, mark richardson
Yeti Boy Creations, Alessandro Frosali