The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2011 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"The Hook Up" by Extreme Delray

Best Use of Prop
"77" by Electroscope

Best Use of Line
"The Upper Hand" by Nomad Creative

Best Costumes
"To The Red Moon" by Rockin Cam Studios

Best Choreography
"Skip Nation" by Team People In Trees

Best Special Effects
"Human Again" by McDolfo Media

Best Graphics
"The Perfect Pair" by Procyon

Best Sound Design
"The Perfect Pair" by Procyon

Best Musical Score
"77" by Electroscope

Best Cinematography
"77" by Electroscope

Best Editing
"Human Again" by McDolfo Media

Best Ensemble Acting
"Skip Nation" by Teampeopleintrees
Honorable Mention: "Quantum Savior" by Underlab Studios

Best Writing
"Skip Nation" by Team Peopleintrees

Best Directing
"77" by Electroscope

Best Film
"77" by Electroscope

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Skip Nation" by Team Peopleintrees

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Fairwell" by Broken Promise

48HFP Links



Photo by Fábio Wichert Silva.


Character: Andy or Anne Stirling, Journalist
Prop: fast food catsup or mustard packet
Line of Dialogue: "Say it like you mean it."

Our Sponsors

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Friday, August 5th, 7:00 pm

2880, Steven Escolar
AIU Media Production Club, Michael Sheetz
Cash, Money, Bidness., Juan Gamero
EastWest, Scott Coventry
extreme delray, tom leeman
Full Moon Creative LLC, Howard Attias
IA Productions, Armando Ortega
Liberty Lounge Films, Jonathan Rothman
McDolfo Media, Chris McD
Nomad Creative, Juan Clemente
PROCYON, Ignacio Miller
Rising Stars, Angela Bryan
Team Peopleintrees, Jose Jacho
Tuxedo T-Shirt Productions, Christopher Lopez

Group B
Screening on Friday, August 5th, 9:30 pm

Bokeh Productions, Christian Davies
Broken Promise, Nathan Aaron
Copyright Infringement, Carlos Ruiz
electroscope, Simon Muchnik
Finite Studios, Sophie London
Full Moon Films, John Rodriguez
Jorge Ferragut, Jorge Ferragut
Marraccini Productions, Philip Marraccini
New Concept Studios, Nick Cat
Relevance, Daniel Estrada
Rockin CAM Studios, Rick Dean
Tropical Films, Edward Figueroa
Underlab Studios, Jonathan Vinazza