The 48 Hour Film Project

The Milwaukee 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project comes to Milwaukee on the weekend of June 12 - 14, 2015. Filmmakers from all over the Milwaukee area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world.

Enter today! Space is limited.

This year, teams will be accepted on a first come, first served basis. Once the initial registration is complete, we will add teams to a waiting list.

Regular registration is $160. If teams register after Tuesday, June 2 they must pay a rate of $175.

Register for the Milwaukee 48 Hour Film Project now!

Milwaukee 48HFP Events

48HFP Milwaukee Social #2

Date  Friday, May 29
Time  6pm--8pm
Place  Sugar Maple, 441 E. Lincoln Avenue
Notes  New to the project? Looking for a team to join? Need additional team members to round out your 2015 super group? Come on down to the Sugar Maple to mix and mingle.


Date  Friday, June 12
Time  to be announced
Place  ComedySportz Milwaukee, 420 N. 1st St Milwaukee, WI


Date  Sunday, June 14
Time  6pm - 8pm (by 7:30pm to be on time!)
Place  Art*Bar, 722 E Burleigh St, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Notes  Please take extra care when heading to the drop off venue. Art*Bar is located on a side street which means extra foot and bike traffic. This is also in a residential neighborhood so parking may be scarce. Budget extra time for these possible obstacles!

Premiere Screenings

Date  June 25, 2015
Time  7pm -- 9pm
Place  Avalon Theater, 2473 S. Kinnickinick Avenue

Milwaukee 48HFP Links


Photo by Bryan Backman.

Our Sponsors

sugarmaple logomainlyediting logo
mke-production-rental logoartbarlogo logo
pond5-new logocsz-milwaukee logo
giant-spider-productions logomoviemagicsw logo

Registered Teams

Ai Wisconsin, Rubin Whitmore
Brown Brothers, Jon Brown
Chair on Stair Films, Derek Pfister
Eight Black Lions, Stuart Griese
Electric Crayon Studio, Patrik Beck
Established Heroes, Adam Ferry
Fire and Spice, Pam Maloney
Green Beans Productions, Emily Green
Inkenfinch Films, Daniel Dougherty
Instant Show Repair, Ty Winter
Moleskin Productions, Frank Martinelli
Monotactic Films, Dennis Latimer
Newborn Productions, Ann Kwiatkowski
Nice Melons Films, William Loper
One Orbit, Jose Castillo
Sexy Action 5.2, Katherine Kuhlmey
Team RAD, Jordan Biagomala