The Minneapolis 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2014 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"Concensus" by Stranger Than Friction

Best Use of Prop
"Game Night" by Gold Coin Films

Best Use of Line
"All Night Long" by Horse Mask

Best Costumes
"Escapement" by 1&1

Best Special Effects
"Honeymoon Over" by Why Create Films

Best Sound Design
"Keeping Up With The Cloneses" by Two Jackets Productions

Best Musical Score
"The Postal Boyz" by Above-the-Line Entertainment

Best Cinematography
"The Last Fetch" by Vän Heeterdaan

Best Editing
"Escapement" by 1&1

Best Actress
Debra Berger in "Keeping Up With The Cloneses" by Two Jackets Productions

Best Actor
Joe Kessler in "Last Goodbye" by Square One Films

Best Writing
"Keeping Up With The Cloneses" by Two Jackets Productions

Best Directing
"Last Goodbye" by Square One Films

Second Runner Up for Best Film
"Cat's Eyes" by Collision Pictures

Runner Up for Best Film
"Last Goodbye" by Square One Films

Best Film
"Keeping Up With The Cloneses" by Two Jackets Productions

Minneapolis 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Early Retirement" by That's Quite Enough

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Jive Tales" by Outer Rim Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"Keeping Up With The Cloneses" by Two Jackets Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"In Her Wake" by Harbinger Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group E
"Game Night" by Gold Coin Films

Minneapolis 48HFP Links

Photo by Ryan Strandjord

Required Elements

Character  Trey or Tricia Sneaderman, Government Employee
Prop  a bell
Line  "I asked you not to do that."

Our Sponsors

cine-o-matic logocostume-rentals logo
crooked_pint_logo logoifp-mn logo
larsengripvan logominneapolisundergroundfilmfestival logo
south-dakota-film-festival logost-cloud-film-festival logo
faces-lr-wm- logocrumplepop logo
pond5-new logomoviemagicsw logo

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, June 17 @ 7:00pm

BDA20XX, Steven Paro
Collision Pictures, James Snapko
Fourth Place, Brenda Paul
Funnyhutch, Michelle Hutchison
Pretty Quick & Kinda Angry, David Donnelly
Secret Weasels, Matthew Westerlund
Sunny-a-Bunch Productions, Chris Schendel
That's Quite Enough, David Mair
The Graduates, Peter Thorstad
Uffda Motion Pictures, Amber Gnemi
Vän Heeterdaan, Evan Taylor
Yestern, Adam Kroeger

Group B
Screening on Tuesday, June 17 @ 9:00pm

Central Lakes College Videography , Nick Weeks
Extra Medium, Tyler Perry
Giraffe Crew, Aiden Kangas
IAMgrams, David Grams
Love Peace and Chicken Grease Productions, Adam Wells
Outer Rim Productions, Damian Walker
Ring of Productions, Ryan Sanderson
Skelliott Pictures, William Shaughnessy
Squirrels in a Bucket, Michael Prenevost
Test Dummy Productions, Robby Underdal
We-Grillin-Tonight Films, Nathan Block
Weak Sauce Productions, Ernest Briggs

Group C
Screening on Wednesday, June 18 @ 7:00pm

Endless Productions, Rafael Seferyan
Fonzie's Kitty, Jon Matejcek
Helium Three, Steve Thaemert
Horse Mask, Gabriel Coleman
Lighten Up, Francis, Chad Gilman
Monkey Business, Sandra Capra
Puzzle in Motion, James Daniels
Razor Glitch, ray Flint III
Sominia, Matthew Bluhm
Stranger Than Friction, Jeremy Beckel Kleider
The H is Silent Productions, Kang Vang
Trapinoodle, Alexander Cooney
Two Jackets Productions, Andrew Neill

Group D
Screening on Wednesday, June 18 @ 9:00pm

1 & 1, Erik Candiani
Green Sea Productions, John Gigrich
Harbinger Pictures, Braddon Olson
Leading Brand, Shane Lattie
Marvelous Marauders of Madness, Ian Danielson
Quentin Adams Visual Productions, Quentin Adams
Rhymeless Productions, Amala Harrison
Rotisserie Chicken Tacos, Lyle Corbine
Send Help Films, Adam Fielitz
Square One Films, Ryan Grams
Team Beta, Jonathan Peterson
The Adolescents, Anna Albitz
University of Northwestern–St. Paul, Lucas Langworthy
Why Create Films, Brian Michael

Group E
Screening on Thursday, June 19 @ 7:00pm

Above-the-Line Entertainment, Justin + Kristin Schaack
Ben Hughes Studios, Benjamin Hughes
Clockwinder Productions, John Heimbuch
Fresh Produce Productions, Emma Johnson
Gold Coin Films, Paul Winkels
juxta-posers, Matt Kowalski
MN Filmmakers Meetup, Jason Klobassa
Take 3 Media, Joshua Schmidt
The Pears Exit, Nikki Jackett
tranquility, Frank Petrovic
TruHaven Studio, Conrad Flemming
twoguyswithglasses, Tyler Bancroft
White Flamingo, Alaina Oehrlein

Unassigned Teams

Film Junkies, Jessica Squires
Quetico, Evan Winkelman
Wayward Entertainment, Tim McVean
Witchcraft Today Productions , Kevin Law

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved