The 48 Hour Film Project

The Orlando 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project comes to Orlando on the weekend of August 22 - 24, 2014. Filmmakers from all over the Orlando area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world.

Enter today! Space is limited.

This year, teams will be accepted on a first come, first served basis. Once the initial registration is complete, we will add teams to a waiting list.

Regular registration is $160. If teams register after Tuesday, August 12 they must pay a rate of $175.

Register for the Orlando 48 Hour Film Project now!


Orlando 48HFP Events

Meet & Greet #8

Date  Tuesday, July 29
Time  7-9pm
Place  CuePhoria Billiards & Cafe, 2050 Semoran Blvd, Winter Park, FL 32792
Notes  7-Jul Mon Meet and Greet #1 7-9pm 10-Jul Thur Meet and Greet #2 7-9pm 13-Jul Sun Meet and Greet #3 3-7pm 15-Jul Tues Meet and Greet #4 7-9pm 18-Jul Fri Meet and Greet #5 7-9pm 21-Jul Mon Meet and Greet #6 7-9pm 24-Jul Thur Meet and Greet #7 7-9pm 29-Jul Tues Meet and Greet #8 7-9pm 1-Aug Fri Meet and Greet #9 7-9pm 4-Aug Mon Meet and Greet #10 7-9pm 7-Aug Thur Meet and Greet #11 7-9pm 10-Aug Sun Meet and Greet #12 7-9pm 13-Aug Wed Meet and Greet #13 7-9pm 17-Aug Sun Meet and Greet #14 7-9pm

Kickoff

Date  Friday, August 22
Time  6:00pm - 7:00pm
Place  to be announced

Dropoff

Date  Sunday, August 24
Time  to be announced (by 7:30pm to be on time!)
Place  to be announced

Premiere Screenings

Date  Sept 10th, 2014; Sept 11th, 2014
Time  7pm-11pm
Place  The Plaza Cinema Cafe , 155 S Orange Ave Orlando FL 32801
Notes  That's right, Orlando! We're taking the 48 Hour Film Project back to downtown. With the support and cooperation of the wonderful management at The Plaza Cinema Cafe. Downtown makes a wonderful backdrop for the event and festivities.

Best Of Screening

Date  Sunday, September 14
Time  3pm-7pm
Place  The Plaza Cinema Cafe , 155 S Orange Ave Orlando FL 32801

Orlando 48HFP Links

   



Our Sponsors

Registered Teams

3(c) Productions, Sabrina Hall
All Over The Place Productions, Damian Garcia-Sarraff
Aviators, Michael Payol
Creative Inlet Films, TL Westgate
DestinyBender, Gaetano Fasulo
DM Productions, Dale Metz
Faithful FEW Inc., Bryan Cobaris
Flinger Films, Allen Paschel
Kafkaesque, Pierce Kafka
Majesty Film Group, Nidal El Rimawi
Make Believe, Cliff Erickson
MakeDo Productions, Colin Krawchuk
SGMM Productions, Marie Moore
Something 2 Say Productions, Daniel LeRoy
Spiderflix, Dale Frohman
ValiantLab, John Gotschall