The 48 Hour Film Project

The Providence 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2013 results.
For more information on 2014, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"The Pre-Nup" by Animus Studios

Best Use of Prop
"The Check List" by BLVN Studios

Best Use of Line
"The Past Is Liquid" by crowell cranberries

Best Use of Genre
"Couch" by 5148 Productions

Best Costumes
"The Good Never Dice" by Four Frogs Productions

Best Graphics
"Love in the Time of Texting" by Wax Idiotical Films

Best Sound Design
"The Checklist" by BLVN Studios

Best Musical Score
"The Past Is Liquid" - crowell cranberries

Best Cinematography
Jeremy Dorley - "The Checklist" by BLVN Studios

Best Editing
Michael Joseph - "Good Grief" by Joraff Productions

Best Supporting Actress
Victoria Portsmore - "Love in the Time of Texting" by Wax Idiotical Films

Best Supporting Actor
Matthew Barnes - "Water Works" by SHADDAFUKUUUP productions

Best Actress
Jami Tennille "The Pre-Nup" by Animus Studios

Best Actor
Alex Berard - "Buddy Day" by Berarditage Films

Best Ensemble Acting
"Water Works" by SHADDAFUKUUUP productions

Best Writing
Ross Hockrow & Arty Goldstein - "The Pre-Nup" by Animus Studios

Best Directing
Dan Larsh - "Water Works" by SHADDAFUKUUUP productions

Second Runner Up for Best Film
"Water Works" by SHADDAFUKUUUP productions

Runner Up for Best Film
"Buddy Day" by Berarditage Films

Best Film
"Love in the Time of Texting" by Wax Idiotical Films

Providence 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Buddy Day" by Berarditage Films

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Love in the Time of Texting" by Wax Idiotical Films

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"The Pre-Nup" by Animus Studios

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"Couch" by 5148 Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group E
"Good Grief" by Joraff Productions

Providence 48HFP Links


Photo by S. K. Bari.

Required Elements

Character  Philip or Phyllis Reed, Plumber
Prop  a book
Line  "I wish I knew."

Registered Teams

5148 Productions, Jennifer Pare
7 Around 2 Wrapped By 1, Matthew Morin
84 Sheep Dog Films, Kevin Duggan
A Push is a Tie, Joe McLaughlin
Animus Studios, Scott Beer
Area 48, Keith Weiner
B2-D2 Productions, Devon Decker
Barking Dog Productions, Craig Andersen
Beautiful Disaster Productions, Kathleen Decker
Berarditage Films, alex berard
BIG Productions, Joel Normandin
BLVN Studios, Musses Gebremariam
Can't B Trusted, Matthew Vieira
CFN Productions, Roach McKrackin
Chillo Hippo Productions, John Lefrancois Jr
crowell cranberries, ben crowell
CS50, David Malan
ElbowDeep Media, Jason Miller
Elusian Illusions, Zoe Katzen
FilmDemonsions, Jenny Irving
Five-Ten Films (Hendricken Alumni), Joe Zaydon
Four Frogs Productions, Arik Beatty
Four Wall Media, Walter Vinci
Good Natured Dog Productions, jamie merz
Hipsters Love Hotsauce Films, Bob Demello
Insidious Entertainment, John Meikle
Joraff Productions, Michael Joseph
Krypton, Beatriz Lopez
Locust House, John Meehan
LTJFilms, Timothy Bonavita
Mars Gas Studios, Frank Difficult
Mega porker productions, Christopher Simonin
Napalm Luck Productions, Aaron Hartman
Newport Classic, Lawrence Kraman
Open Door Productions, Peter Dever
outlaw productions, Alfred Kholi
Peppered Productions, Laura Pepper
Portalcomics, JOSE GONSALVES
Producers Producing Productive Productions Productions, William Chamberlain Jr
Release the Kraken Productions, Ben Silvian
Righteous Arts Productions (Hendricken), Ryan Eichenfeldt
Seven Times Productions, Jennifer Grossman
SHADDAFUKUUUP productions, Daniel Larsh
Shiny Key Productions, David Faria
Smoked Salmon Studios (Hendricken), Kevin dillon
Stand by Films, Kody Fraser
the Racerbacks, Angela D Mellon
The Snafus, Spencer Manning
The We Don't Drink Jager Crew, Gregory Marsella
They're Using Tools!, Melinda Rainsberger
Two-Bit Pictures, Rick Desilets
Unclear Advantage, Peter Wallace
Utter Kuss, Sharon Puopolo
Walsh Productions, Thomas Walsh
Wax Idiotical Films, Kyp Pilalas
Y2Kevin Productions, Kevin Issa