The Providence 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2014 results.
For more information on 2015, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
Time is the New Travel -- Wax Idiotical

Best Use of Prop
New in Town -- Open Door Productions

Best Use of Line
The Man With The Radiant Skin -- The Filthy Sailors

Best Film de Femme
Baking Good -- Peanut Productions

Best Anthropomorphized Character
Bunny Up -- HANDMF Productions

Best Up and Coming Filmmaker
Rippled -- Juliana Fisher

Best Use of Pop Culture
Creature Complex -- Stand By Films

Best Costumes
The Man With The Radiant Skin -- The Filthy Sailors

Best Special Effects
Time is the New Travel -- Wax Idiotical

Best Sound Design
In Transit -- Ken Fleckenstein

Best Musical Score
The Real Deal -- Pat Brysh and Billy Wirasnik by 401 Films

Best Cinematography
Fuzzy Numbers -- Will Vinci

Best Editing
The Real Deal -- Patrick Brysh

Best Actress
Static -- Lynsey Ford

Best Actor
Tail -- Liam McNeil

Best Writing
It Run's in the Family -- Kerri Ann Donnelly

Best Directing
In Transit -- Jason Miller

Second Runner Up for Best Film
In Transit -- What Cheer

Runner Up for Best Film
Tail -- Jetbed

Best Film
Time is the New Travel -- Wax Idiotical

Providence 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
Baking Good by Peanut Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group B
New in Town by Open Door Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group C
Fuzzy Numbers by Four Frogs Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group D
Deviled Egg by Seriously Wrong Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group E
танец by 401 Films

Providence 48HFP Links

Photo by S. K. Bari.

Required Elements

Character  Derek or Donna Stonebarger, Soccer Fan
Prop  a stuffed animal
Line  "A deal is a deal."

Our Sponsors

itvf logopond5-new logo
moviemagicsw logo

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, July 15 @ 7:00pm

"That's Pretentious" Entertainment, Harrison Braley
1:15 Films, Nicola Carcieri
7 Around 2 Wrapped By 1, Matthew Morin
Animus Studios, Scott Beer
Cocktails & Dreams Productions, Justin Menoche
F.O.R. Media Collaborations, Aaron Carrillo
Good Natured Dog, David Brown
Insidious Entertainment, John Meikle
Napalm Luck Productions, Aaron Hartman
Peanut Productions, Mike Scafati
Producers Producing Productive Productions, Productions, William Chamberlain Jr
Wax Idiotical Films, Kyp Pilalas

Group B
Screening on Tuesday, July 15 @ 9:30pm

84 Sheep Dog Films To, Kevin Duggan
BIG Productions, Joel Normandin
Dilophosaurus Productions, william Murphy
Filament Arms, james hamar
Graveyard, Robert Ferzan
Jetbed, Tom Kochem
Mega Porker Prodctions, Christopher Simonin
On the D.L., Daniel Larsh
Open Door Productions, Tommy Feliciano
Tango Pictures, Brad Braufman
Tile Wave Production, Wayne Francis
Vangeli Entertainment, Lily Spencer

Group C
Screening on Wednesday, July 16 @ 7:00pm

A Push is a Tie, Joe McLaughlin
Barking Dog Productions, Craig Andersen
Chillo Hippo Productions, John Lefrancois Jr
Electric Midnight, Kyle Sidlik
Four Frogs Productions, Arik Beatty
Hipsters Love Hotsauce Films, Bob Demello
Inconceivable Films, Juliana Fisher
Joraff Productions, Michael Joseph
Messy Shed Productions, Nate Goncalo
Outlaw Productions, Alfred Kholi
Radioactive Theatre Company, Steve Nani
What Cheer, Jason Miller
Y2Kevin Productions, Kevin Issa

Group D
Screening on Wednesday, July 16 @ 9:30pm

5148 Productions, Jennifer Pare
And Then There Were Two, Shelley Westover
Friends Making Films, James DeMello
Mapleway, Curran Edmund
Root Beer Studios, Brian Bouyea
Seriously Wrong Productions, Wro Stephens
Seven Shameless Servants, Hugh Dwyer
Stand By Films, Kody Fraser
Summers Time Entertainment, Leroy Summers
The Filthy Sailors, Steven Chiavaroli
The Roughnecks, Ciaran McDonough
Wagglerock Films, Michael Wagner

Group E
Screening on Thursday, July 17 @ 7:00pm

401 Films, Mark Allison
BUCKIT, ben crowell
CFN Productions, Roach McKrackin
Dream Team Studios, Mark Fogarty, Alex Rajotte, Bishop Hendricken
HANDMF Productions, Colby Blanchet
New Leaf Productions, Patrick Brysh
Righteous Arts, Ryan Eichenfeldt
Smoked Salmon Studios, Daniel LaPlante
Strunky Productions, Andrew Uebelein
Team Yolo Swag, Paul Phou
The Experience, Anthony Silvio
The Interns, Rebecca Hurd
Wacky Hat Productions, Drew Furtado

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2015 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved