The 48 Hour Film Project

The Rotterdam 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2013 results.
For more information on 2014, click here...

The 48 Hour Film Project will return to Rotterdam the weekend of 22-24 August as part of the 2014 Tour.

Sign up for the Rotterdam mailing list and we will inform you when more information is available.

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"Nodding Dog" by Quick and Dirty

Best Use of Prop
"Papa en ik" by 221B Films

Best Use of Line
"Liever geen bloemen" by Vollemaan

Best Use of Genre
"Max Beef II" by OOCHOO

Best Use of Rotterdam
"Fri" by Bruin & Co.

Best Sound Design
"Kofferbak" by IN CASE OF 48

Best Musical Score
"Dancing on the edge" by Algo Films

Best Cinematography
"Premier" by Jear Productions

Best Editing
"Premier" by Jear Productions

Best Actress
Stephanie Louwrier for “Nodding Dog”

Best Actor
Raymi Sambo for “Premier”

Best Writing
"Kofferbak" by IN CASE OF 48

Best Directing
"Kofferbak" by IN CASE OF 48

Runner Up for Best Film
"Kofferbak" by IN CASE OF 48

Best Film
"Premier" by Jear Productions

Rotterdam 48HFP Audience Awards

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Kofferbak" by IN CASE OF 48

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Max Beef II" by OOCHOO

Rotterdam 48HFP Links


Photo by Jasper Joosten.

Required Elements

Character  Nick or Nicole van Tilburg, Minister President (Prime Minister)
Prop  zaklamp (flash light)
Line  "Dat zei m'n vrouw vannacht ook." ("That's what she said.")

Our Sponsors

Registered Teams

221B Films, Alyssa Schrauwen
42th , Patrick Wessels
Algo Films, Bruno Ramos
Bruin & Co., Dzenita Camo, Deniz Alkac
Doewet, Marc Eikelenboom
Gers!, Vincent Hollander
IN CASE OF 48, Mira de Steur
In Case Of Drama, Bart Willemsen
Jear Productions, Jens Rijsdijk
MatroesjkaFilm, Antoinette Akkerman
Nuovo Cinema 49, Giuliano Di Baldassarre
OOCHOO, Jurgen van Dorp
Pink Banana, Fay van der Wal
PinkStar Pictures, Edmond Steens
Quick And Dirty, Hiske Eriks
Smokin'Dog, Alwin Ritstier
Team 010, Henk-Jelle de Groot
Team Aperture, Marco de Jongh
Team Badger, Annemarie van Waterschoot
Tsssss, Edgar Kapp
Vollemaan, Danny Bliek
W2 & Dancers, William Lü
Weapons Of Mass Production, Kevin Okkema