San Francisco, California August 19 - 21, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent San Francisco, CA at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Oliver or Olivia Lentwell, Inspector
  • Prop: a handmade poster
  • Line: "There's only one thing to say." (or "There is only one thing to say.")

Screening Groups

Group A Saturday, September 10, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Barewitness Films Matthew Gardner
  • Fabulist Films Ryan Scibetta
  • FLUCK THE DIMSHUT Prods John Detwiler
  • Incisio Media Chris Harris
  • Michael Bolton Scream Machine Team Kim Walker
  • Repertoire Jonathan Jackson
  • Square Marden Richard Gali
  • The Delegation Shirah Dedman

Group B Saturday, September 10, 2016 @ 8:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Bay Area Natives Mark Wee
  • Dragon Farm Productions Norman Luce
  • Face Down Bath Productions Brandon Bolen
  • International High School Matthew Perifano
  • Naptime Eric Roller
  • Samy's five Louie Navarro
  • TBP Max Mollring
  • The Letter 6 Juvenal Cisneros
  • 938 Wesley Cayabyab

Group C Sunday, September 11, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Alchemy Talkies Sam Lugani
  • Cold Brew Stories Kevin Hotalen
  • El Molino High School Digital Media Seth Friesen
  • Feintly Kurt Zhuang
  • HEEM TEAM Joey Pitzo
  • Jajmu John Stoecker
  • One 2 Productions Erik Candiani
  • Savage Six chris bollini
  • Tea Party Films Benjamin Trumm
  • Wineglass Productions Scott Lohr

Group D Sunday, September 11, 2016 @ 8:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Asian Mainstream Productions Maria Picar
  • CurlyHairedPeople Films Dax Santi
  • duh! Rob Flowers
  • EXITmedia Guillermo Godinez
  • FISH EYE Mike Malament
  • Hitchhiker Productions Rosie Cruz
  • Madras Mantle Hemanth Srinivasan
  • Pendulous Productions Julian Brotschi
  • Sixtysixers Tom McElroy
  • Team Bugbear Marta Dymek

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved