Jacksonville, Florida June 1 - 3, 2018

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? June 1 - 3, 2018

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Jacksonville, FL area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2019 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2019 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $148 USD/team ends Mon, May 7
  • Regular: $168 USD/team ends Tue, May 22
  • Late: $188 USD/team ends Fri, Jun 1
Register Your Team Now!Join Our Email List

Kickoff Event

Fri, Jun 1, 2018 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Jun 3, 2018
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Premiere Screenings

Group A: Mon, Jun 11, 2018 @ 7:00pm
Group B: Tue, Jun 12, 2018 @ 7:00pm
Group C: Wed, Jun 13, 2018 @ 7:00pm
SunRay Cinema
1028 Park Street, Jacksonville 32205

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Jacksonville in only 48 hours.

  • Argyle Forest Films Adam Madrid
  • Mentlegen Productions Matthew Jones
  • Miley Shorts Productions William Gamble
  • Mugwump Moving Pictures Sam Smid
  • Somebody Call an Ambulance Productions Paul Melian
  • The Blue Coconuts Mike Heath
  • dMp Dale Metz

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved