Las Vegas, Nevada August 26 - 28, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Las Vegas, NV at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Kirk or Kristy Trentwell, Candidate
  • Prop: a brush
  • Line: "Stop talking, start doing."

Screening Groups

Group A Tuesday, August 30, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • BYERFILMS Nick Byer
  • Carcass Studios Joe Lujan
  • Entropy Entertainment Chris Jones
  • Imperfection Studios tommy perez
  • Las Vegas Film Collective Joshua Kimbrough
  • Out of the BOX Matthew Collins
  • Rebel in a Box Productions Brian Brown
  • The Academy Rodger Pierre
  • The Disciples Levi Velasquez
  • Unlimited Sex Appeal John Bartley

Group B Wednesday, August 31, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Coldbrew Heather Aradas
  • Digital Wolf Mike Williamson
  • House of DON Productions Douglas Farra
  • Inglorious Tenenbaum Pictures Derek Roy
  • KinoFilm Dmitry Zhitov
  • Light Forge Studios Jerry Thompson
  • Midnight Sun Mike Conway
  • Rogue Element Pictures Joe Tristan
  • Secret Banana Paul Dixon
  • Talk to the Sun Entertainment Morgan James

Group C Thursday, September 1, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • DigitalSnipers colin huse
  • KGB Productions Kosta Bakalas
  • Mitrāco Christopher Dunnam
  • NewZ HoundZ Eric Brugger
  • NSC Films Audrey Balzart
  • Prickly Paws stephanie linde
  • Singularity Fernando Nava
  • Storymore Films Tobin Herringshaw
  • TnC Movie Factory Chris Newstetter
  • Whitephoenix Lightworks Howard white

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved