Little Rock, Arkansas July 8 - 10, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Little Rock, AR at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Jim or Janice Rhodes, A Phony (Jim or Janice Jankoff will also be accepted.)
  • Prop: a shoe
  • Line: "'There's nothing to it." (or "There is nothing to it.")

Best Of Screening

Tickets: $11.00 USD PURCHASE
Sat, Aug 6, 2016 @ 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Ron Robinson Theater
100 River Market Avenue, Little Rock 72201

Wrap Party

Sat, Aug 6, 2016 @ 10:00pm
Studio Theatre
320 W 7th St, Little Rock 72201!lobbybar/c1rhw

Audience Favorite: Group A

Perspective by Town and Country Films

Honorable Mentions
Hard Roads by Engage Target Media
Sector 7 by Grundle Productions

Audience Favorite: Group B

The Adventure of Betty Bernard by Flokati Films

Honorable Mentions
Abraham Lincoln Time Cop by Riding Dinosaurs
Futura Vision by Team Bearshark

Screening Groups

Group A Wednesday, July 20, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Basement Films Aunjerika Pugh
  • Drone on Sam Ashcraft
  • Engage Target Media Matthew Gattin
  • Faux Pas Productions Byron Curtner
  • Grundle Productions Kelly Griffin
  • Massive Enthusiasm Technologies Worldwide Corporation, Inc. Jason Rogers
  • Maxout Productions John Jesudason
  • New Trick Productions Jim Johnson
  • Town and Country Films Brent Walker
  • Trippy Chimp Filmworks Bailey Sanders
  • Troika B Productions Charlie Brady
  • What Are You Doing? Lorenzo Balderas

Group B Thursday, July 21, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Backyard Pictures L. Tanner Smith
  • Flokati Films Johnnie Brannon
  • John Wilkes Phone Booth Productions Jeff Cerino
  • Knights of the Reel Brenda Thompson
  • Madman Productions/Stryking Images Donavon Thompson
  • Media Mages Blase Zinck
  • Riding Dinosaurs Micheal Carpenter
  • Rockwood Films James Grant
  • Team Bearshark Joshua Green
  • The Maumelle Players Jeff Riggs

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved