The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2008 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our London winners!

Best Use of Character
"High Noon on the High C's" by Excellent

Best Use of Prop
"Scents and Sensibility" by Level Films

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Fused" by thefyzz

Best Musical Score
"High Noon on the High C's" by Excellent

Best Cinematography
Paul Cope from "Dreamers" by AntHill Films

Best Editing
Nick Jesper from "Vintage" by The Second Coming

Best Writing
Ro Dalziel from "High Noon on the High C's" by Excellent

Best Acting Ensemble
"Fused" by the fyzz

Best Acting
Jefferson Hall from "Scents and Sensibility" by Level Films

Best Directing
Max Sobol from "You & Me" by Treehaus

Best Film
"Fused" by thefyzz

Audience Awards for the London 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Dreamers" by AntHill Films

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Fused" by thefyzz

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Liens 48HFP



Character: Danny or Denise Thompson, Wine Expert
Prop: a torch
Line of Dialogue: "Can't you see I'm in training?"

Our Sponsors

Our Supporters

Teams and Screenings

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, September 30, at 6:30pm

AntHill Films, Tobias Tobbell
Excellent, Alan Gardner
Arts Beyond Magic!, Rohith Govindraj
LevelFilms, James Dean
Neo Motions, George Neofitou
Obelisk, Bethan Marlow
Sausage Factory, Michael Pallazola
Scenario, Henry Hamilton
The Second Coming, Nick Jesper
Sunshine, David Bullock
The Amigos, Ricardo Alcantara

Group B
Screening on Wednesday, October 1, at 6:30pm

Campbell Cloud Films, Jean Hogg
The Evening News Team, Jimmy Saul
The Eyebrow, David Aspinall
Feral Equipment Team, Robert Barlow
Frame on Frame, Claire Barker
KarmaKaos, Amiram Bukovski
Kong, Sam Shepherd
The Hill, Sarah Moss
Thefyzz, Wayne Godfrey
Treehaus, Max Sobol
Werewhale, Alex Parsons
Femto Films, Dominic Rees- Roberts