Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, Florida June 24 - 26, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, FL at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Regina or Richard Rogers, Pharmacist
  • Prop: a popsicle
  • Line: "She doesn't understand you like I do." (or "She does not understand you like I do.")

Screening Groups

Group A Saturday, July 9, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Bigfoot productions a.k.a. extreme Delray tom leeman
  • BC Films Vincenzo Merola
  • HOOGY FILMS Michael Macias
  • I don't care, you pick Malcolm Jennings
  • KinoFilm Dmitry Zhitov
  • Lonely Avocado Christopher Sopher
  • Medicate Films Martin Lopez
  • MonopolyDog Films Edward Figueroa
  • Newborn Studios David Chavez
  • Pink Elephant Lily Lopez
  • The A Team Ashaine Briscoe
  • Transient Films Jason Land
  • White Tie Guys Nicolas Pantaleon
  • Willow Branch Media Caitlyn Howe

Group B Saturday, July 9, 2016 @ 8:30pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 1310 Bandits Tabatha Mudra
  • Bash Brothers Productions gabriel perez
  • Brainchildren Creative Studios Darren Perlmutter
  • Hollywhut!? John Licona
  • HUEMID Jonathan Castro
  • Machine Kings Media Robert Task Smith
  • Miami Media School Christian Schneeweihs
  • Overthought Creations Colin Cataldo
  • Proud Puppy ROBERT ARBELO
  • Skubrats Eric Munter
  • STORYTELLERS ANONYMOUS Paul-Vincent Alexander
  • The Ragnarok Profile Carlos Andres Pachai
  • The Starks Justin Blattner
  • Three Jons Jonathan Arredondo
  • Voodoo films James Crocco

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved