Minneapolis, Minnesota June 1 - 3, 2018

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? June 1 - 3, 2018

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Minneapolis, MN area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2019 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2019 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $148 USD/team ends Mon, May 7
  • Regular: $168 USD/team ends Tue, May 22
  • Late: $188 USD/team ends Fri, Jun 1
Register Your Team Now!Looking to Join a Team?Join Our Email List

Filmmaker Meet & Greet

Tue, Apr 24, 2018 @ 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Pryes Brewing

Enjoy Taco Tuesday with other creators! 

This mixer is a great opportunity to swap tips & tricks, share filmmaking stories, and even find your team for this year's 48HFP!

Pryse serves handcrafted soda, food, and beer.

Kickoff Event

Fri, Jun 1, 2018 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Jun 3, 2018
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Minneapolis in only 48 hours.

  • Above-the-Line Entertainment Justin + Kristin Schaack
  • Brothers Grams David Grams
  • Chunky Milk Productions Owen Swerkstrom
  • Distant Calling Pictures Nathan Block
  • Meep Mop Productions Angela Boike
  • Outer Rim Productions Damian Walker
  • Red Panda Media Justin Lund
  • Sugar Water Productions Natasha Gleason

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved