Minneapolis, Minnesota June 3 - 5, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Minneapolis, MN at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Jimmy or Jenny Redondo, Storyteller
  • Prop: grapes
  • Line: "How did you do that?"

Screening Groups

Group A Tuesday, June 14, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Above-the-Line Entertainment Kristin + Justin Schaack
  • Breathing Frames Rose Alsander
  • Chunky Milk Productions Owen Swerkstrom
  • Flying Spurs Quentin Visual
  • Great Scott DeVary Best Andrew DeVary
  • Ironlegsweaver/Re Wad films Luke Olson
  • Midnight Spectrum International Productions Byron Andreas Samuel Marcus
  • Mill Cityzens Jeremy Beckel Kleider
  • Ninja Pictures Brittany White
  • Nomadic Fox Productions Olivia McCreary
  • Northern Lights Sarah Nelson
  • Puzzle in Motion James Daniels
  • RFC Martin Burnham
  • Rusty Nuts Productions Steve Murphy
  • Upside the Box Chad Pittenger

Group B Tuesday, June 14, 2016 @ 9:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 1+1 Productions Dan Schuchman
  • Brothers Grams David Grams
  • CaptiVader Productions Mike Novak
  • Crashdown Productions Andrew Johnston
  • Dug Deeply Productions Douglas Smith
  • Flaming Gnome Studios Ryan Huang
  • Harbinger Pictures Braddon Olson
  • Intersection Studios David Ishida
  • JLynn Productions Jordan Lynn
  • North Coast Productions Chris Bales
  • Otitis Media Benjamin Coler
  • Pretty Quick & Kinda Angry Eric Mammen
  • Slim to None Kate Heppner
  • SoulForce Matthew Benyo
  • We Are Curious Yellow Erick Sommers

Group C Wednesday, June 15, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Black & Blurry Pictures Roger Larson
  • Death Calm Studios Brandon Cole
  • Fancy Mustard Connor McCarthy
  • First Draft, Final Cut Angela Boike
  • GSP John Gigrich
  • JCMFilms Chase Johnson
  • JK productions Kyle Thornton
  • Metropolitan State Film Club Andrew Mueller
  • MIB Productions Matt Smith
  • Outer Rim Productions Damian Walker
  • Squirrels in a Bucket Rides Again Michael Prenevost
  • Two Jackets Productions Andrew Neill
  • WC Productions Warner Nieborg
  • We-Grillin-Tonight Films Nathan Block
  • Whitespace Films Tim Johnson

Group D Wednesday, June 15, 2016 @ 9:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • As You Wish Adam Fielitz
  • Boys of Summer Paul Winkels
  • CLC Dropouts Mitchell McCallson
  • Cream City Collective Moriah Bame
  • Creative Edge Productions Gwen Ruhoff
  • Knock Dallas Currie
  • Lupiction Alvan Washington
  • Minnesota Filmmakers Meetup Shane Wallick
  • oddProductions Benji Perez Gonzalez
  • Sean Guthrie Sean Guthrie
  • Team Spartan veronica wayne
  • the doactcrazy group David Fugate
  • The PAs Todd Loisel
  • Third Time's A Charm Amber Steimer
  • We'll Fix It In Post Productions David Mair

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved