The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2007 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our New Orleans winners!

Best Use of Character
"Time Tailor" by Sawyer Media Productions

Best Use of Prop
"Alien Expose" by White Wolf Films

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"The Love Song of Miss Pompuhdoodle" by Cagesafe Productions

Best Sound Design
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Best Cinematography
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Best Editing
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Best Writing
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Best Acting
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Best Directing
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Best Film
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Audience Awards for the New Orleans 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Alien Expose" by White Wolf

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Su Misura" by Implicted

Congratulations to our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the New Orleans 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the New Orleans 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where New Orleans 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Liens 48HFP



Character: Tom or Tia LeBlanc, Tailor
Prop: a fork
Line of Dialogue: "There's nothing like it, is there?"

New Orleans Teams

15 Minutes, Michael Garrett
Cagesafe Productions, Miceal O’Donnell
Category 5 Productions, Kara Wayman
CusiBoy, Richard Witzig
GOATWORTHY, Burton Chatelain
Implicted, Brandon Baudier
Insidious Rook, Josh Holsted
Joker Town, Franklin Fehrman
LennyAlanPublishers, Lenny Bollingham
Neutral Ground, Jason Waggenspack
Old Farts Production, frederick lewis
Pathos Productions, Kenneth J. Lass Jr.
Salsa Shark, Jessica Chevis
Sawyer Media Productions, Edward Sawyer
The Department of Reality, John Alfone
The Schempire, Donovan Schemke
White Wolf Films, Joseph Swider