Oklahoma City, Oklahoma July 29 - 31, 2016

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2016 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Oklahoma City, OK at Filmapalooza and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2016.

Required Elements

  • Character: Mark or Maureen Linderville, Illustrator
  • Prop: an auto part
  • Line: "I have a surprise for you."

Best Of Screening

Fri, Sep 2, 2016 @ 7:00pm
The Paramount Room OKC
701 W Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City 73102

Best of Screening and Awards

Screening Groups

Group A Sunday, August 7, 2016 @ 4:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Atrocity Cait Brasel
  • Cinéma Pur Mickey Reece
  • Fake Film School Amanda Hyden
  • Full Regalia John Burton
  • Jenks/Quartz Ethan Dennis
  • Le Masque Noir Aaron Randall
  • Manic Pixelated Dream Girl Holly McNatt
  • Option D Productions Dan Tibbs
  • Sweet Peas Rebecca Parks
  • Team Lemonade Chris Forest
  • Triple M Productions Kim Martin

Group B Sunday, August 7, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Aww Bull Productions Brian Collins
  • Hive Mind Daniel Bottoms
  • KD's Mangled Exit Shane Smith
  • LOMA Phillip Borghee
  • Memory Bucket Chase Spivey
  • Mochas, Bokehs, and Rye Ryan Hylton
  • Stroud Arts David Timmons
  • Team LimeLight Kyle Roberts
  • The Holiday Armadillos Ricky Holderbee
  • The WAFTI Show Aaron Souders
  • Toasted Turtle Productions Tiffany Davis

Group C Sunday, August 7, 2016 @ 8:00pm

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Everytime Productions Spike Alkire
  • High Hopes Rachel Deutsch
  • La Petite Mort Jace Bachi
  • Olden Grey Productions Sara Jane Rose
  • Planet Thunder Productions Jacob Burns
  • Production Pictures! Samuel Higgins
  • Scout Film Company Susan Owen
  • Star Swamp Mike Ransburg
  • Team 16th Phoenix Dennis Spielman
  • The Collective Robbie Shelburn

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved