The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2007 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Phoenix winners!

Best Use of Character
"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs

Best Use of Prop
"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs

Best Sound
"Recoil" by Dynamicfilm+Never Average

Best Musical Score
"Dr. Beater" by The Media Guys

Best Cinematography
"Recoil" by Dynamicfilm+Never Average

Best Editing
"Recoil" by Dynamicfilm+Never Average

Best Writing
"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs

Best Acting
"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs

Best Directing
"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs.

Runners Up for Best Film
"Dr. Beater" by The Media Guys and
"Recoil" by Dynamicfilm+Never Average

"Sunshine" by dEeP fOcUs

Audience Awards for the Phoenix 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Fleas of Fury" by WTF Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Dr. Beater" by The Media Guys

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the Phoenix 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the Phoenix 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where Phoenix 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Jim Blanton.


Character: Charles or Charlene Brennan, Dog Walker
Prop: a bandage
Line of Dialogue: “That’s not what I said.”

Phoenix Teams

Group A

The Art Institute of Phoenix, Jennie Gryder
Bad Saturday Productions, Beth Alspaugh
Black & Tan, Laura Nastasia
Boof Productions + the Measly Melting Clock Production Guys, Tim Mahoney
Catbrain Film Factory, Paul Hoeprich
Cobra Snake, Rich Briggs
Collins College, Kevin Taylor
CouryGraph Productions, Ed Sharpe
ClearVision, Gary Nice
Humble Entertainment, Tristan Pereida-Rice
dEeP fOcUs, Lourdes Gonzalez
Dynamicfilm + Never Average, Brenton Covington
Oldy Foldy, Kyle Asmundson
The Media Guys, Luke Hansen
Phoenix Independent Film Makers Group, Tamara McDaniel
Production 12a, Jeff Watson
SC Projects, Diane Dresback
Seizure Productions, Eric Goodwin
Sooner Or Later Films, Josh Waltman
Talking Pie Productions, James Kent
Team Bright Idea, Eric Ryan
Zombie Bones Inc., Doug Sampson