The 48 Hour Film Project

The Portland 48 Hour Film Project ()

See below for 2011 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Special thanks to our esteemed judges this year. They are:

  • Andy Mingo
  • Rebecca Rodriguez
  • Thomas Phillipson

Best Use of Character
"Ambience" by PUMA

Best Use of Prop
"Wiggin' 4 Life" by Team Honeybadger

Best Use of Line
"Kill Txt Kill" by NealHam

Best Use of Genre
"Lame-Ass" by Wolf Yo! Pictures

Best Costumes
"Grave Intentions" by Arsegratiaarse

Best Special Effects
"Kill Txt Kill" by NealHam

Best Graphics [tie]
"Storytime" by Team Great Fish
"Pollinating" by Perfect Strangers

Best Sound Design
"Kill Txt Kill" by NealHam

Best Musical Score
"Swing Set" by Rodney DangerFilms

Best Cinematography
"Grave Intentions" by Arsegratiaarse

Best Editing
"Pollinating" by Perfect Strangers

Best Actress
Lara Kobrion for "For Closure" by Rain Country Creative

Best Actor
Andy Copeland for "271" by TallSparrow Films

Best Writing
"271" by TallSparrow Films

Best Directing
"Swing Set" by Rodney DangerFilms

Runner Up For Best Film
"Swing Set" by Rodney DangerFilms

Best Film
"271" by TallSparrow Films

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Wiggin' 4 Life" by Team Honeybadger (Mockumentary)

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"271" by Tallsparrow Films (Dark Comedy)

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"For Closure" by Rain County Creative (Dark Comedy); "The Plot" by Man vs. Film (Film de Femme)

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"Swing Set " by Rodney Dangerfilms (Period Piece)

Liens 48HFP



Character: Mac or Meg McGill, Explorer
Prop: a wig
Line of Dialogue: "Looks like you’re in over your head."

Our Sponsors

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Wednesday, August 10th, 7:00pm

Blank Check Productions, Shawn Sorensen
Dark Pines Productions, Ian Langenhuysen
Don't Adjust Your Ninja Productions, John Campbell
evpa, pat walker
Frozen Sandcrab Media, Stephen Radley
Infinity Point Studio, E. James Omelina
Khaaan!, Philip Snapp
NealHam, Alden Morgan
OES Aardvarks, Marty Jones
PSU-TV, Lucila Cejas
Quixotic, Patrick Hughey
Sfinks Films, Dane & CallieVandewiele
Take 2, Patty McKay
Team Honeybadger, Kelly Raine

Group B
Screening on Wednesday, August 10th, 9:30pm

Clown College Films, Daniel Fellini
Curious Comedy Theater, Bob Ladewig
Effen Puppets!, Devin VanDomelin
euGene Splicers, Aleck Thompson
Frutson Films, Matthew Hannon
Good Dog Productions, Karen Sorbel
Meaty Films, Jonathon Wiggins
Perfect Strangers Productions, Martha Koenig
PUMA, Tristan Stoch
Shot and a Brew Films, Jonathan Bebe
Superkill Studios, Ingrid Enstad
TallSparrow Films, Spencer Alexander
Team Oui Et, Darrell McGee
Tiny Mini Films, Michelle Williams

Group C
Screening on Thursday, August 11th, 7:00 PM

80th St. Studios, jim seaton rich brickman
Darkbird Productions, Nick Blacketer
Fetus in Fetu Productions, Kristina King
Gold Team, Riley King
hubris films, keith davis
Man vs. Film Productions, Erich Demerath
Rain Country, Nate Baker
So Wrong Productions, Josh Sonnenburg
Team Golden Axe, Rachel Ungar
The Alter Egos Society, Benja Barker
The Anatidae Collective, Brian McBride
TJ Night Productions, Mat Worley

Group D
Screening on Thursday, August 11th, 9:30pm

Arsegratiaarse, Vincent Caldoni
Cinema Queso, Rob Campbell
filmbots, Ramon Mejia
Golden Manatee Productions, Aaron Scott
It's Enough, Heather Goldblatt
Knight Crew, Keith Bell
Monsieur Soeur, Michael Entler
Opera Cinema Strike Force, OTO, Jen Wechsler
Restrained Productions, Dustin Preuitt
Rodney DangerFilms, Michael Parisien
Silicone Samurai, Daniel Lenski
Team Great Fish, Chad DeHart
Wolf, Yo! Pictures, Megan Garbayo