San Antonio, Texas August 17 - 19, 2018

It's Finally Here...

Filmmakers are taking over San Antonio and turning it into movie-making madness for 48 hours! Teams of filmmakers have a single weekend - this one - to write, shoot and edit their short films! All completed entries will be unveiled on the big screen, at our premiere screenings.

Here are some important notes for 48HFP filmmakers:

  • Elements: The required elements for San Antonio will be listed on this page after kickoff.
  • Media: You must submit your film according to the formats listed lower on this page.
  • Documents: You must submit releases for all team members, all music, all locations, and any other copyrighted material, as well as a team leader's agreement, a roster, and a certification statement. These forms can be downloaded from on our Production Documents page.
  • Rules: You should make sure that your film complies with our Filmmaking Rules and Competition Rules. If you have questions about the rules, the best place to go is our Frequently Asked Questions.
  • 48HFP Hotline: If you have a question during the filmmaking weekend, call the 48HFP Hotline. The number is on the Kickoff Info Sheet that your team representative was given at the kickoff. If you email us, you will probably not receive an answer in time, so please call.
  • Dropoff: Your film must be dropped off at the location listed on this page.

Be safe! Make great films! Good luck!

Elements Genres FAQs

Required Elements

  • Character: Claude or Claudia Fernandez, city employee
  • Prop: a tennis racket
  • Line: ""It's up to you. Make a decision." OR "It is up to you. Make a decision.""

Dropoff Event

Sun, Aug 19, 2018
by 7:30pm to be on-time
Alamo City Studios
1113 E Houston

Premiere Screenings

Sun, Aug 26, 2018
Park North Alamo Drafthouse
618 NW Loop 410, San Antonio 78216

Screening Groups

Group A

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 50 MM Productions Roy Hunsicker
  • A Texas Made Film Samuel Tabatabai
  • Alpha Flight Films Ruben Ybarra
  • Bad Dog!! Media Jay Wilson
  • Big-Little Comedy Tina Jackson
  • Black Bat Productions Valerie Burnham
  • Coming Attractions Don Espiritu
  • Finished Productions Jake Walsh
  • Futrell's Fuzzy Feltwerks Jason Futrell
  • Janky Productions Roslynn Graves
  • Mala Mujer Media Rachell Martinez
  • Merky Waters Films Bobby Merkle
  • Pint Sized Pictures Randall Anderson
  • Redacted Chris Osiecki

Group B

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Anderson Island Films Ivan Aguiar
  • Cinemaniacs Joshua Villalpando
  • Guillermo del Taco Andrew Jacobson
  • New Americana Pictures Trent Moran
  • Pelicula 24 Anoop Chakravarthy Bajineni
  • Red Rook Films Caleb Baccus
  • Red Twit Entertainment Maurizio Maya
  • Rosebud Productions Reilly Lunsford
  • Salten Pepper Ronald Lemos
  • Shottas Olivia Wood
  • SM/PK Films Ryan Anderson
  • Sticker Fridge Brian Menard
  • Story. Told. Productions Kenneth Raimondi
  • Waterloo City Limits Jax Stafford

Group C

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Atomic Productions Andrew Adams
  • Baby Mammoth Films Erik LeCar
  • Bright Eye Pictures Rob Mabry
  • Drunk Baby Productions Brad Adams
  • Faux Pretentieux David Solis Jr
  • Helix Media Nathan Hovatter
  • Heron Productions Daniel Garza
  • Hidden Track Films Jasmine Ng
  • Kitsy Town Patty Sandoval Sralla
  • R.E.A.P. City Patrick Lescarbeau
  • Rattle Your Cage Manny Garcia
  • Studio E Liz Neubauer
  • Suei Films Kayleigh Franklin
  • Team Left Field Bill Field

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2018 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved