The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2007 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our San Diego winners!

Best Use of Character
"My Better Half" by Hot Breaf

Best Use of Prop
"Follow the Signs" by Funkee Projects

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Crew" by Fat Samurai Productions

Best Use of Genre
"Lucky Numbers: A Musical" by Nigerian Prince Productions

Best Costumes
"Crew" by Fat Samurai Productions

Best Special Effects
"9538" by Meat Factory Films

Best Musical Score
"Lucky Numbers: A Musical" by Nigerian Prince Productions

Best Cinematography
"9538" by Meat Factory Films

Best Editing
"Det-ton-nate" by Atomic Toast Productions

Best Writing
"Lucky Numbers: A Musical" by Nigerian Prince Productions

Best Acting
"Disconnected" by

Best Directing
"Disconnected" by

Runner-Up Best Film
"Det-ton-nate" by Atomic Toast Productions

"Disconnected" by

Audience Awards for the San Diego 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Crew" by Fat Samurai Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Perched" by DivX 2.0

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"Dirt" by The Unknowns

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"6 Men Spooning" by LavaBear

Audience Award Winner: Group E
"Follow the Signs" by Funkee Projects

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the San Diego 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the San Diego 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where San Diego 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Liens 48HFP



Character: Alex or Alice Gomm, County Employee
Prop: a spoon
Line of Dialogue: "Keep that thing away from me."

San Diego Teams

Appaloosa Film Group, Kenneth Kemp
ChickenHow Productions, Todd Phelps
DivX 1.0, Ben Cote
Fat Samurai Productions, Michael Bortoli
Generic Team Name, Ken Hull
Hot Breaf, Quoc Bui, Tim Kressin
Station 15, Melinda Heins
Story In Motion, Lisa Bond
Twilight Productions, William Marilley
Years Later Productions, Gina Robinson
DivX 2.0, Rachel Kaplan
Fountainhead, James Hill
La Toalla Productions, Russell Bush
Leucadiawood Productions, John Grimshaw
Major Diamond Productions, Jennifer Mae Fletke
Nigerian Prince Productions, David Dawson
Platt College San Diego, Steve Bray
R.L. Films, Jessi Fulghum
All the Way!, Anthony LoBue
Atomic Toast Productions, Duane Trammell and Jeffrey Krebs
Cane Toad Productions, David Newman
Deo Volente Media, David Dietrich
Double Jointed Films, Vinny Curran
PhotoChimera, Victor Ciccarelli
Reely Cool Guys Who Make Films About, Eric Speer
Superfreakos, Denton Kukahiko
The Unknowns, Nathan Gulick
F.I.P., Will Overbaugh
LavaBear, Robert Caslava
MetroWorld Thespians, Bob Unger
Phyxemo Films, Brian Kellison
Reel Mean Films, Stanley Krimerman
s.k.y. productions, Norbert Shieh
Single Speed Productions, Tracy Rosser
Team Anarchy, Randal Powell
Team Green, Richard Fox
Team Thunder Loaf, Kristopher Baldwin
A.G. Productions, Anthony Gomez
Benny & Hess, John Hess
Cinematic Arts, Gene Strocco
Empire Blue, Navette Wall
Funkee Projects, Steve Godwin
Galt Films, Saher Behrooznia
Meat Factory Films, Molly Nicholson
The Flying Ninja Pirate Monkeys, Jedd Snaid
The Lights/Camera Faction, Marcus Pascall
Third Person Productions, George Ye