The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2010 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character [tie]
'Roll Dogs' by Sofa King Awesome
"She's Not a Sherpa by Roundabound

Best Use of Prop
'Al's Life' by Influence Engines

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
'She's Not a Sherpa' by Roundabound

Honorable Mention - Best Directing
George Ye for 'The Cohiba'

Honorable Mention - Best Directing
Jose Troconis for 'Welcome Home Kurt'

Best Fight Choreography
'A Minor Detail' by Team SDAFF

Honorable Mention - Best Costuming
'We Never Sleep' by Digital Arts Collective

Best Makeup
"The Serendipitous Adventures of the Amazing Darbo" by Something Funky Sounding

Best Costumes
'The Serendipitous Adventures of the Amazing Darbo' by Something Funky Sounding

Best Graphics
'Al's Life' by Influence Engines

Best Sound Design [tie]
'Tape 17' by That's Rad Productions
'Welcome Home Kurt' by La Loalla Production

Best Musical Score
'Disco Detectives' by S.K.Y. Productions

Best Cinematography
Bill Bork for 'The Fatal Heir'

Best Editing
Mike Small and Morgan Swift for 'Welcome Home Kurt'

Best Actress
Kacie Flowers for 'The Hot Seat'

Best Actor
Ernesto Matamoros for 'Empty Chair'

Best Ensemble Acting
'The Fatal Heir' by Amalgamated Grommets

Best Writing
David D. Dietrich, Richard Leroy, Maurice A. Smith, Tim Kressin, Dawn Dietrich for 'The Big Drop'

Best Directing
Michael Bruggemeyer for 'The Fatal Heir'

Runner Up for Best Film
'Welcome Home Kurt' by La Toalla Production

Best Film
'The Fatal Heir' by Amalgamated Grommets

Audience Awards for the 48HFP

The audience has spoken! The following teams won the audience awards for their respective screenings. Congratulations!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
'The Cohiba' by Cinemock Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group B
'Empty Chair' by Rising Arts Studios

Audience Award Winner: Group C
'The Big Drop' by Deo Volente Media

Audience Award Winner: Group D
'The Fatal Heir' by Amalgamated Grommets

Liens 48HFP



Character: Rita or Rick Hernandez, Doctor
Prop: a chair
Line of Dialogue: "I'm trying my best."

Our Sponsors and Partners

San Diego Songwriters

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Wednesday, July 28th, 6pm

Cinemock Productions, George YĆ©
EnLighthouse Entertainment, Kim Sheridan
Hunter Productions, Jacob Castanho
It's Just Kittens, Bryce Schramm
Nichani Films, Sanjay Nichani
Out of the Norm Productions, Michael Evans
Photoplay, Chris Bodily
Pulled Out Productions, Ryan Mirvis
Red Eye Production, Sandra Quinones
Sofa King Awesome, Robert Vasquez
Team Dawson Digital, David Dawson
Team SDAFF, Jimmy Lee
Yet Another Film Team, Ken Hull

Group B
Screening on Wednesday, July 28th, 8pm

Bad Asymptotes, Jimmy Nguyen
Cane Toad Productions, David Newman
Cuban Sushi Crisis, Nick Wigg
cudafunk, Patrick Green
No Show, Michael DePetrillo
Perspective Productions, Todd Whittington
Procrastinated Productions, Bob Unger
Rising Arts Studios, Ernesto Matamoros
ROMIX, Rommel Andaya
Shakespeare By The Sea, Alison Beals
something funky sounding, Chris Colthurst
Sunword, Lowell Niles
That's Rad Productions, Adam Shaw

Group C
Screening on Thursday, July 29th, 6pm

Ariodite Films, Eric Park
Couriers of Kings, Matthew Allen
Deo Volente Media, David Dietrich
Fearless, Jack Mancilla
Influence Engines, Colin Wageman
LaserExplosion, Chris Ohlin
Legit Films, Daniel Liuag
Mercury Cinema, Roman Koenig
Roundabound, Lisa Bell
That Much Better, Grant Gelvin
The Island in the Hills, Jake Rose
Viclay, Victor Ciccarelli

Group D
Screening on Thursday, July 29th, 8pm

Amalgamated Grommets, Mike Brueggemeyer
DACKY Films, Jason Lim
Digital Arts Collective, Xanik Xeus
Festival City Films, Sean Dejecacion
Fighting 517Productions, John Arquilla
Infrastructure Productions, Christopher Holloway
La Tolla Production, Ashley Ruben
organized chaos, Walter Rusniaczek
S.K.Y. Productions, Ken Peltan
Slanted View Crew, Michael Foster
Team Ramrod, Matt Brady
Visceral Films, Tim Bucklin