Atlanta, Georgia June 21 - 23, 2019

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? June 21 - 23, 2019

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Atlanta, GA area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2020 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2020 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $148 USD/team ends Tue, May 28
  • Regular: $168 USD/team ends Tue, Jun 11
  • Late: $188 USD/team ends Fri, Jun 21
Register Your Team Now!Find Team / Team Members

Kickoff Event

Fri, Jun 21, 2019 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Jun 23, 2019
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Atlanta in only 48 hours.

  • 17th & D Productions Dino Moore
  • AJK Productions Katherine Bennett
  • Control/Alt/Delete Jascha Ogarra
  • Crash of Rhinos Nan Ficca
  • Cygnus Films Adam Fackelman
  • Delineator Stephen DeLorme
  • Epic Gamer Boys Alec Guthrie
  • Fast Frames Entertainment jayant sahoo
  • Hoot in the Holler Production Sam Miller
  • LawDawg Films Mark Law
  • Pork Chops & Eggs Jimmy Gonzalez
  • ReturnStyle Pictures Kyle Steinike
  • SKY Sai Kalyan Chintala
  • Sailorface Hunter Tredway
  • Sidleofilms Sudarshan Mamiduri
  • Studio Mayday Richard E. Calk III
  • The Young and The Reckless Christa Campbell
  • Two James Productions Jim Johnson
  • White Noise Productions mark white
  • Yogurt Productions Gordon Giddings

Films from Previous Years

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2019 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved