The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2007 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Cincinnati winners!

Best Use of Prop
"Brain Freeze" by WHO Productions

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"ATM: A Time Machine" by Icon Publishing

Best Use of Character
"What the Devil?" by Top Secret Television Productions
"Rock Bottom" by Can't Stand Ya Productions

Best Costumes
"Quick Draw III" by The Wolf Bait Contingent

Best Makeup
Jodi Byrne from "Quick Draw III" by The Wolf Bait Contingent

Best Choreography
"Heavy Pedals" by Hey Kayla Media

Best Special Effects
"Quick Draw III" by The Wolf Bait Contingent

Best Musical Score
Mat Washburn and Rob Heiliger from "Held in Sway" by Mirepoix Pictures

Best Song
Kendall Bruns & Liz McArthur from "Hang in There" by Pizza Infinity

Best Videography
Amy Cunningham from "Held in Sway" by Mirepoix Pictures

Best Editing
Matt Davis from "Foolís Gold" by Unitard Pictures

Best Writing
Pizza Infinity and OneTwoThree from "Hang in There" by Pizza Infinity

Best Acting Ensemble
"Hang in There" by Pizza Infinity

Best Actor
Chris Gutherie from "Purple Heart" by Team Zone

Best Actress
Jesse Thomas from "Heavy Pedals" by Hey Kayla Media

Best Directing
Russ Faust from "Held in Sway" by Mirepoix Pictures

Best Amateur Movie
"ATM: A Time Machine" by Icon Publishing

Best Movie
"Held in Sway" by Mirepoix Pictures

Audience Awards for the Cincinnati USA 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
"Foolís Gold" by Unitard Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group B
"Heavy Pedals" by Hey Kayla Media

Audience Award Winner: Group C
"ATM: A Time Machine" by Icon Publishing

Audience Award Winner: Group D
"Rock Bottom" by Canít Stand Ya Productions

Audience Award Winner: Group E
"Baby Farm" by Wonderfully Tragic

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the Cincinnati 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the Cincinnati 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where Cincinnati 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.


For more information and to keep up on Cincinnati 48HFP news add us as a MySpace friend or join the Facebook Cincy 48HFP group:

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Keith Lanser.


Character: Scott or Sarah Morton, Assistant
Prop: a purple object
(something or anything colored purple)
Line of Dialogue: "You know what they say."

Cincinnati USAís 48HFP prize package is sponsored by Midwest Grip and Lighting, Gripmeister Lighting and The Camera Department.

The top movie team will receive a rental package valued at more than $6000. The top student/amateur team will receive a rental package valued around $3000. Details are online in the local producerís website.

Cincinnati Teams

Group A

Brass Cannon Films, Russell Britt
Eclection Media, Stephanie Dawson
Enright-Jupiter-Iliff, Joe Doench
Fictitious Pictures LTD, Brett Johnson
Guerilla Team, Shawn Baird
ICRC, Jeff Weinkam
Just Ask Her Productions, Rebecca Colvin
Mirepoix Pictures, Amy Cunningham
Pure Inkiness Productions, Ty Tully
Team Zone, Brandon Faris
unitard, Matt Bledsoe
Wildcats, Jared Rosenacker

Group B

Black Forest Bridge Productions, Paul DeNu
Brown Mackie College, Doug Yeager
Flood It Out Productions, Daniel Kaufman
G-Force Digital, GERALD E. FORTSON
Hey Keyla Media, Adrian Beiting
KaliHawk Films, Ron Albury
Master MoeRahn Films Ltd., David Rahn
The Pro Video Bandits, William Poff
The Wolf Bait Contingent, Richard Byrne
Walker Texas Rangers, Denver James
Waycross Community Media, Chris Hanby
Whegle Films, Josh Sandfoss

Group C

Another World Productions, Zachary Rawe
Dismembered Productions, Wesley Hartshorn
Drunk On The Moon, Fred Daniell
Duchompsky, Ed Peters
Eightball Productions, Jared Ball
Icon Publishing, Jim Oblak
Monochrome Kaleidoscope, Ryan Woolfolk
Packrat Productions, Dave Hood
Pizza Infinity, Kendall Bruns
The New Yearís Baby Group, jennifer schultz
UK Channel 50, Chip Heilman
WHO Productions, Jeff Winkelman

Group D

Brawny Lads, Marcus Adams
Canít Stand Ya Productions, Mark Deeter
Jabberwocky, Nick Knittel
JustUs League Films, Cherokee Hall
lost boyz, Bryan Glevicky
PandaShop, Josh Estep
Productricity!, Jeff Smolinski
Team Banzai, Adam Duke
The Ironicles, Bob Feldman
tin man, Kent Meloy
W.A.I.P., Rian Heist
Your Mom Productions, Erin Shea

Group E

Media Bridges, Christian Appleby
Mr. Pink Productions, Jeremy Germann
Nurbivore Pictures, Jason Caudill
Open Minds Productions, Ed Marksberry
Peter Pan Brothers, Jason Merkt
Philm, Andrew Powell
Seven Circles Productions, Eric Scott
Team Thunderbolt, Dan Hostiuck
Us and Them, Pheel Amato
V, Jonathan Troyer
Wonderfully Tragic, Matthew Schwartz