Atlanta, Georgia June 21 - 23, 2019

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2019 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent Atlanta, GA at Filmapalooza 2020 and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2019.

Required Elements

  • Character: Laurie or Lance Winnington, Magician
  • Prop: salad tongs
  • Line: ""That's not how we pronounce it." OR "That is not how we pronounce it.""

Awards Ceremony

Tickets: $15.00 USD PURCHASE
Fri, Jul 19, 2019 @ 6:00pm - 9:00pm
JC Hall Events
5775 Jimmy Carter Blvd #250, Norcross 30071
48HFP Award Ceremony & Wrap Party
presented by Indie Film Loop

At the beginning, 93 teams took on the challenge to make a film in one weekend. With 48 hours, they threw their hearts and souls into making the best short films they could. Now, it's time to find out who our finalist are and see who will take this year's TOP honors as the Best of Atlanta!

The Awards Ceremony and Wrap Party Celebration for Atlanta's 18th 48 Hour Film Project is July 19th, 2018 at the JC Event Hall and you are invited.

This year's Winner will go on to represent the city of Atlanta at the international Filmapalooza in March and potentially screen at Cannes film festival and Win other prizes.

Tickets officially go on sale starting Thursday July 11th at 12pm. Limited tickets will be available.

Time: 6:00 Red Carpet (Show Starts @ 7:00pm)
Location: JC Event Hall
5775 Jimmy Carter Blvd #250, Norcross, GA 30071
Dress: Dress To Impress (No Tennis Shoes, No T-Shirts)
Age: All Are Welcome

Award Show & Wrap Party: $18
Award Show $15
Wrap Party: $8

Event Breakdown:
6pm: Red Carpet
7pm: Screening Of Top 6 Audience Choice Films
8pm: Award Presentation
9pm: Award Show End

Wrap Party
9pm: Red Carpet
9:30pm: Wrap Party Starts!
12am: Wrap Party Ends

Full Breakdown Coming Soon!


Award Categories Up For Nominations

Best Of 48 (Best Film)
Best Director
Best Writing or Story
Best Actor
Best Actress
Best Cinematography
Best Editing
Best VFX, Graphics Or Title Animation
Best SFX
Best Costume / Wardrobe
Best Original Music / Score
Best Sound Design
Audience Choice Award
Best Overall Audience Choice Award


Best Use Of Prop
Best Use Of Dialog
Best Use Of Character




Screening Groups

Group A Monday, July 8, 2019 @ 7:00pm

Invite friends     Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 17th & D Productions Dino Moore
  • 484Films Josh Coleman
  • AJK Productions Katherine Bennett
  • Crash of Rhinos Nan Ficca
  • Dinosaur Serenade Matthew Wolff
  • English Avenue Jesse Gallegos
  • House of Five Emily Wilson
  • J.Kap Productions Jeff Kaplan
  • Respectful Productions Jamie Flanagan
  • Sight Sound Video Eric Shultz
  • The Collective Collective Micah Taylor
  • The Young and The Reckless Christa Campbell
  • TnG Films Allen Rowell
  • Too Many Forks Jayce Hill
  • Two James Productions Jim Johnson
  • Yogurt Productions Gordon Giddings

Group B Monday, July 8, 2019 @ 9:30pm

Invite friends     Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • APL-WOOD Andrew Wood
  • Bunk Buddies Frank Amoroso
  • Carbon Film James LeGrand
  • Cool Guy Zone Audrey Kaszonyi
  • Half Glass Productions Matthew Judd
  • Hoot in the Holler Production Sam Miller
  • KararD Productions Krystal Brown
  • Medallion Pictures Tracy Sample
  • Ponte Las Pilas Karen Aguirre
  • Pork Chops & Eggs Jimmy Gonzalez
  • Pride Pictures Nicky Knodle
  • Sailorface Hunter Tredway
  • Up The Hill Productions Jesse Allard
  • Weird Traffic Productions Cherese Campbell

Group C Wednesday, July 10, 2019 @ 7:00pm

Invite friends     Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Beam Team Pouya Dianat
  • Big Imagine Studio Jackie Gamber
  • BUDDHA & THE TIN MAN Ty Donaldson
  • Forza Coppia Travis Misarti
  • Grady Thespians Jake Dreiling
  • Lifeline Cinema Aileen Michelle
  • Lucky Day Julie Landon
  • MANVELLI Films Pete Mangum
  • NFG dorothy mcconnell
  • Outlook Productions Deanna Rashell
  • ReturnStyle Pictures Kyle Steinike
  • SAB Entertainment SA Brown
  • Sketchy Millennials Jessica Kim
  • Studio Mayday Richard E. Calk III

Group D Wednesday, July 10, 2019 @ 9:30pm

Invite friends     Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • ATLVenture Films Brianna Martin
  • Bad Symphony Productions Brandon Cooley
  • Dancing Penguin Sara Spates
  • Digital Clique Martin Buccafusco
  • Fast Frames Entertainment jayant sahoo
  • Howling Warlocks Morgan Szymanski
  • JayPay Productions Jordan-Paige Sudduth
  • LawDawg Films Mark Law
  • Lunarverse Justin David
  • M3 Creative Michael Mueller
  • MBM Productions Caroline Bray
  • Schooled Michael Crews
  • SKY Sai Kalyan Chintala
  • The Yeager Road Gang Frank Moody
  • Twinhead Productions Eli Banks

Group E Thursday, July 11, 2019 @ 7:00pm

Invite friends     Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • @MAFI8H Dajour Ashwood
  • Colbridges Digital Productions Terry Feely
  • Control/Alt/Delete Jascha Ogarra
  • Cygnus Films Adam Fackelman
  • Dream Team Jillana Darby
  • Launch Light Antony Bui
  • NOMOS Films Fred Storar
  • Sidleofilms Sudarshan Mamiduri
  • Studio Ponga James Rollins
  • The Legal aliens Tony Guerrero
  • Thing Two James Ford-Hutchinson
  • Two Sense Films Eric Coughlin

Group F Thursday, July 11, 2019 @ 9:30pm

Invite friends     Purchase tickets    

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Bontrager Twins Productions Dewayne Bontrager
  • Films52 Nicholson Feldman
  • GOAT Bryce Burton
  • Happy Puppy Kerri Pettey
  • Le Jetée Abe Mohammadione
  • LightBubfilms Ahmal Parker
  • Reel Lightning 2.0 Zachary Stephens
  • Screen Element Jay-Jay Botha
  • Striped Shorts Studios Dylan Shapiro
  • Team Name Daniel Pederson
  • The Bluetones Seth Clarke
  • Wishflower Entertainment Krista O’Connor
  • Wreaking Havig Claire Clayton

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2019 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved