Los Angeles, California October 9 - 11, 2020

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? October 9 - 11, 2020

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Los Angeles, CA area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2021 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2021 Short Film Corner.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

In response to the coronavirus we've reduced our 2020 prices.

  • Early Bird: $128 USD/team ends Fri, Sep 18
    (reduced from $148, a savings of $20)
  • Regular: $138 USD/team ends Mon, Oct 5
    (reduced from $168, a savings of $30)
  • Late: $148 USD/team ends Fri, Oct 9
    (reduced from $188, a savings of $40)
Register Your Team Now!Find Team / Team Members

Kickoff Event

Fri, Oct 9, 2020 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Oct 11, 2020
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film.

  • 4 Musketeers IRIS SVIS
  • A Quinn-Ways Film Presentation Darling Catherine Amey Quinn
  • ASL Team Megan Clancy
  • Bloke Studios Alfredo Quintero
  • Blood From Stone Cara Brown
  • Boyz II Menlo ave. Seth Woodhouse
  • Center Cut Productions Mark Schaefer
  • Clamiversary Drake Wootton
  • Covid Love 2020 Renee Vaca
  • Cracked Christina Velez
  • Cruz Credo! Felipe Machado
  • Cultural Detritus Carl Hansen
  • Cup O'Meat Productions Ron Houghtaling
  • DaCudesac Films Kent Hata
  • DeFreze Films Zak DeFreze
  • Fib Media Ian Levin
  • Figgy, Zelda, Bowie & Associates Geoffrey Prather
  • Foolish Production Co. Michael Mulhearn
  • Galaxias Adrian Hernandez
  • Goldthunder Productions Julie Raelyn
  • High Freakquency Productions Jonathon Courtot
  • HollywoodOne Rene Abelar
  • Jasmine Street Films Tom Zayas
  • L3 Productions OMARI WASHINGTON
  • Light the Tunnel Danielle Wallace
  • LightningBell Productions Mark Bell
  • Lime Street Entertainment / Schmitt Films Scott Matthew
  • Liuiverse Pictures Mardi Fernando
  • Mandi Eats a Muffin Sean and Victoria Hilferty
  • Momus Media Oliver Boon
  • Mt. Capricorn production Jay-Jay Botha
  • Nerdhaven Films Ed Marsh
  • No Time for Cameras Chandler Perry
  • Not Monica Kristin Screnci
  • OhOk Sean Cruser
  • Parapraxis Films Greg Tamura
  • RAWMIX Productions Rommel Andaya
  • Raaen Films Alex Raaen
  • Reactant Films Michael Veritas
  • Rivers INKD Aaron Doolittle
  • Rogue Division Andrew Kadikian
  • Scooter McGee Fan Club Wayne Winterstein
  • Sethward Productions Sethward Allison
  • Shabbat Elevator Productions Jesse Feldberg
  • Snugglepaw Digital Studios Jose Fortanel
  • SpinQ Studios Tim Guzman
  • TBD Dan Restuccio
  • Taller Productions Anthony Rizo
  • Team 33 Productions Mike Shields
  • Team Awesome Claire Fisher
  • Team Hope Rubinkowski
  • The Dream Team Azim Hirani
  • The Dream Team Nathan Laolagi
  • The Gladiators Mario Orazio Ruvio
  • The Manager's Special Christopher Madden
  • The Naked Plumber Corduroy Chapman
  • Too Lemon Sam Pinnelas
  • Transplant Pictures Adam Bradshaw
  • Ummusing Productions Michael Stone
  • Uncle Mikki Productions Alec Wry
  • Waiting Room Productions Brandon Leyva-Lopez
  • Wet Dog Productions Brendan McCay
  • Wolf Pack Productions Axel Quintero
  • Writers on the Storm Andrew Tucker
  • maxchroma Ian Lim

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2020 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved