Lyon, France 22 - 24 October 2021

It's Finally Here...

Filmmakers are taking over Lyon and turning it into movie-making madness for 48 hours! Teams of filmmakers have a single weekend - this one - to write, shoot and edit their short films! All completed entries will be unveiled at our premiere screenings.

Here are some important notes for 48HFP filmmakers:

  • Elements: The required elements for Lyon will be listed on this page after kickoff.
  • Media: You must submit your film according to the formats listed lower on this page.
  • Documents: You must submit releases for all team members, all music, all locations, and any other copyrighted material, as well as a team leader's agreement, a roster, and a certification statement. These forms can be downloaded from our Production Documents page:
  • Team Leader Agreement: This document must be filled out by the Team Leader and uploaded to prior to the Kickoff.  Find instructions here: 
  • Rules: You should make sure that your film complies with our Filmmaking Rules and Competition Rules. If you have questions about the rules, the best place to go is our Frequently Asked Questions.
  • 48HFP Hotline: If you have a question during the filmmaking weekend, call the 48HFP Hotline. The number is on the Kickoff Info Sheet that is provided to all Team Leaders by the City Producer prior to Kickoff. If you email us, you will probably not receive an answer in time, so please call.
  • Dropoff: Your film and paperwork must be uploaded to Find instructions here:
  • 48HFP Safe Set Guidelines:

Be safe! Make great films! Good luck!

Required Media

  • Video Codec: H.264
  • Media: Online Submission (preferred)
  • File Type: MPEG 4 (.mp4) (preferred), MPEG 4 (.m4v), Quicktime (.mov)
  • Resolution: HD 1080 (1920x1080) (preferred)
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen (16:9) (preferred)
  • Pixel Ratio: Square (1:1) (preferred)
  • Frame Rate: 24 FPS (preferred), 24 FPS (23.976), 25 FPS, 30 FPS (29.97)
  • Interlacing: Progressive / NON-Interlaced
  • Audio Codec: AAC (.aac), WAV (.wav), MPEG4 (.mp4)
  • Maximum File Size: 2.0GB (preferred)

Online Submission on Make sure your team leader is registered.

Registration Fees

  • 90€ EUR/team ends Fri, 22 Oct
Register Your Team Now!Find Team / Team Members

Required Elements

    Announced at Kickoff

Kickoff Event

Fri, 22 Oct 2021 @ 18:00 - 19:00
En ligne via notre plateforme

Cette année pour des raisons sanitaires la compétition se déroule en ligne via notre site

Dropoff Event

Sun, 24 Oct 2021
by 19:30 to be on-time
En ligne sur notre plateforme

Cette année pour des raisons sanitaires la compétition se déroule en ligne via notre site

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film.

  • 21 Jump Ciné Corentin Colas
  • 700Repos François Guiraud
  • Alea Jacta Est Yannick Roudiere
  • Blue Hats Théo Bontaz
  • Boggers Yannick LaChips
  • Bonnaféprod Manon Testud
  • CINEDIA Thomas Groc
  • Caméra Carton Colle (C.3C) Hippolyte Richonnier
  • Comme A La Maison Xavier LAURENT
  • Cromlech bruno calandre
  • Dans le rush Tristan Caire
  • Dodik Mathieu Argaud
  • Fc Production François Chambard
  • GdC Franklin Dubiez
  • INFRACTION Chirine Tarhouny
  • JAC Alexandre BRUN
  • KAP Emie Gallot
  • Kinostère Grenoble Baptiste Caron
  • L'Alcôve agathe russello
  • Les COP1 d'abord Camille BRETON
  • Les Dissociés Maéva Chazalon
  • Les Enjoliveurs Clémence Auroy
  • Les Illuminés Clémentine Ray
  • Les Méliès Matthieu Corso
  • Les Projos Philippe DUFAY
  • Les amis du câble vert Maxime Garnier
  • Les cinéastes Pablo PUERTO--JARROUSSE
  • Les démons de minuit Luka Retailleau
  • Les insomniaques Jules Carluccio
  • Les inter' de Bel-Air Marion Tremblett
  • Les éphélides Sarah Zaoui
  • Little Walk Of Fame Benjamin Lapierre
  • Lucky Zone Julie Raab
  • Lumière Ludovic Henquinet
  • Mammouth Cornichon Thomas Combret
  • Obelus Pierre-Alain LEROY
  • Pinksoap Productions Pierre Hillairet
  • Random Cut Gabriel Murisier
  • Réalition Luigi De Gasperi
  • SCYLLA Sarah Bedr
  • SSD Mathieu MEYERIE
  • Strange Company Baptiste BABEAU
  • Studio Sturm Etienne Falck-Suzuki
  • SÉQUENCE 12 Clément Maurin
  • TSI Vichy Théo Inocencio
  • Team K. Aurélie Kavafian
  • Voilà. David Dufour
  • Watermelon Caroline Signaire
  • World Of Production Lucas Sabot
  • les ardus bisons douteux Claire Tardy

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2021 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved