New Orleans, Louisiana August 6 - 8, 2021

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the 2021 winners. Awards will be determined for a number of categories, including Best Film, which will go on to represent New Orleans, LA at Filmapalooza 2022 and vie for Best 48HFP Film of 2021.

Required Elements

  • Character: Ted or Teddie Notella, Artist
  • Prop: a laptop
  • Line: "When will he be back?"

Screening Groups

Group A

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • Backyard Shed Films Sean Gerowin
  • Ces Buveurs Jean Guillory
  • Drop shop, hip hop, full stop Tannor Cole
  • Fence Post Production Robert Bennett
  • GumboMonster Michael Garrett
  • I'm Your Density Rebecca Fox
  • I-10 Criterion Trevor Chapman
  • Many Worlds Productions Michele Bousquet
  • Media Desperado Amanda Kitch
  • Misfits Felix Matos
  • Second Star Productions Jennifer Taylor
  • Speed Monkey Studios Victor Hollingsworth
  • Through the Lens Robert Lobdell
  • Warren World Productions Warren Mitchell

Group B

Listed alphabetically, not by screening order

  • 1 am films Sara Chauppette
  • CineCity Ryan Naquin
  • Cut Dat Out Productions Dennis Millet
  • Half Glass Productions Matthew Judd
  • HeadHunter Productions Lisa Mackel
  • Instant Hell Murder Crew John Devilman
  • Invisible Boyfriend Productions Annie Gaia
  • PulpFace Productions Sophia Knight
  • Reelbellion Productions Laci Talley
  • Slow Wifi Productions Wes Webre
  • The Thrill Show Joseph Dryden
  • Uncommonfilth Enterprises Jon Hyers
  • Unfundamentals Arianna Blatt

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2021 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved