Toronto, Canada 15 - 17 October 2021

Get Ready for An Amazing Challenge!

The weekend? 15 - 17 October 2021

The challenge? To make a film in only 48 hours!

Filmmakers from all over the Toronto, CA area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world at Filmapalooza 2022 for a chance at the grand prize and an opportunity to screen at the Cannes Film Festival 2022 Short Film Corner.


Genres Elements FAQs


Registration Fees Registration Opens: Thursday, 1 July

  • Early Bird: 148 CAD/team ends Mon, 20 Sep
  • Regular: 175 CAD/team ends Tue, 5 Oct
  • Late: 200 CAD/team ends Fri, 15 Oct

Meet & Greet

Sat, 2 Oct 2021 @ 14:00 - 16:00
Madison Avenue Pub
14 Madison Ave, Toronto, ON M5R 2S1, Canada

Kickoff Event

Fri, 15 Oct 2021 @ 18:00 - 19:00
Madison Avenue Pub
14 Madison Ave, Toronto, ON M5R 2S1, Canada

Dropoff Event

Sun, 17 Oct 2021
by 19:30 to be on-time
Madison Avenue Pub
14 Madison Ave, Toronto, ON M5R 2S1, Canada

Halloween Party

Sat, 30 Oct 2021 @ 15:00 - 18:00
Madison Avenue Pub
14 Madison Ave, Toronto, ON M5R 2S1, Canada

Premiere Screenings

Tickets: 15.00 CAD
Group A: Sat, 6 Nov 2021 @ 16:00
Group B: Sun, 7 Nov 2021 @ 16:00
Group C: Mon, 8 Nov 2021 @ 19:00
Group D: Tue, 9 Nov 2021 @ 19:00
Group E: Wed, 10 Nov 2021 @ 19:00
Group F: Thu, 11 Nov 2021 @ 19:00
Group G: Sat, 13 Nov 2021 @ 16:00
Group H: Sun, 14 Nov 2021 @ 16:00
Revue Cinema
400 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, ON M6R 2M9, Canada

Best Of Screening

Tickets: 15.00 CAD
Sun, 28 Nov 2021 @ 14:00 - 17:00
Hot Docs Ted Rogers Cinema
506 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1Y3

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2021 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved