The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2009 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners!

Best Use of Character
"Clean India" by Monkey Productions

Best Use of Prop
"Clean India" by Monkey Productions

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
"Clean India" by Monkey Productions

Best Sound Design
Prasad Bhogvekar and Ashwini Chaudhary for "Three Blind Mice" by Crossfire

Best Cinematography
Kavin Jagtiani for "Ehsaas" by Time Travel

Best Editing
Tushar Ghogale for "48 Minutes" by Crazy Sapling

Best Acting [tie]
Nimrat Kaur for "Three Blind Mice" by Crossfire
Piazza Priyam for "Ehsaas" by United Cine Forum

Best Writing [tie]
"Three Blind Mice" by Crossfire
"PLOP" by Filament Pictures

Best Directing
Supriti Malhotra for "Ehsaas" by Time Travel

Best Film
"Ehsaas" by Time Travel

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Nikhil Kulkarni.


Character: a bai or a maid or domestic help
Prop: a Gandhi cap
Line of Dialogue: "Hum toh bus austerity ke maare hain." or "We are all suffering from austerity drive."

Our Sponsors

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Friday, October 9th, at 3pm sharp (please arrive by 2:45pm)

Aapan Yana Pahilat Ka, Anshul Joshi
Bharat Petroleum, Prakash Pradhan
Blitzkrieg Productions, Ameya Gore
City, Charulata Menon
Crazy Sapling, Mitali Rajadhyaksha
Crossfire, George Thomas
Curious Cats, Romeo D'Costaa
Delta, DP Singh
Dewdrops, Kshitija Mhatre
Fallen Angels, Dhaval Soni
Filament Pictures, Miriam Chandy Menacherry
Filmi Mania, Rahul Parmar
Footsteps, Jinal Belani
Free Spirit, John L
Goodfellas, Sameer Saxena
Guerrilla Tactics, Ankit Mehrotra
Holy Sheet Works, Pushkaraj Shirke
Iris, Singhal Louis
Janniva, Yuvraj Mohite
Team B, Burzin Unawala
Thoughts in Action, Rajesh Verma
Zoobs, Zubin Padia

Group B
Screening on Saturday, October 10th, at 3pm sharp (please arrive by 2:45pm)

Academic Rebels, Elizabeth Wallace
48 Hour Magic, Aditi Kamat
Kha Creations, Jagat Kishore
K9, Abhijit Das
Monkey Productions, Avinash Patil
Moveye, Virinder Villkhoo
Nanu Nuts, Allwyn Dsouza
Phaltu Phillums, Prashant Sehgal
Red Light & Bell, Kashyap Pandya
Sangeetham, Venugopal Kartha
Time Travel, Supriti Malhotra
TIVRA, Abhay Singh
Top Angle Productions, Samir Karnik
United Cine Forum, Aniket Marathe
Vansh Dreamz, Subodh Desai
We Plot, Kashif Shaikh
World Food Productions, Karan Shah