The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2006 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our Nashville winners!

Best Use of Character
"The Klep" by The Stinkin' Badges

Best Use of Prop
“Unhinged” by Delerium Productions

Best Use of Line of Dialogue
“The Shift” by Yogitime Productions

Best Costumes
“Depantstipation Proclamation” by International Hamdogglin’

Best Special Effects
“Let Freedom Ring” by Red Giant Entertainment]

Best Art Direction
“Taken” by Radiate Films

Best Special Effects Hair and Make-up
“Let Freedom Ring” by Red Giant Entertainment

Outstanding Animation
“Believism” by South Eastern Eating Conference

Best Sound Design
“Paper House” by MSP Creative

Best Musical Score
“Taken” by Radiate Films

Best Cinematography
“Payday” by Anonymous Productions

Best Editing
“Taken” by Radiate Films

Best Writing
Seth Pomeroy & Shane Kennedy, “Golden Egg” by Hot Heat

Best Actress
Arita Trahan in “Following Reason” by Cappa Productions

Best Actor
Chris Crofton in “Golden Egg” by Hot Heat

Best Acting - Ensemble
“Uncovered Wagon: True Life on the Trail” by World Domination Productions

Best Directing
Chris Blanton, “Payday” by Anonymous Productions

The Ron and June Ormond Award For Most Inspiring Film
“Taken” by Radiate Films

BEST FILM &endash; 2nd Runner Up
“Yard Sale” by Amylase Entertainment

BEST FILM – 1st Runner Up
“Golden Egg” by Hot Heat

“Payday” by Anonymous Productions

Additional Awards

Most Creative Blocking
“Yard Sale” by Amylase Entertainment

Special Perspiration Award
“Private Pickles and the Case of the Corporate Klepto” by Heavens to Betsy

Best Man in Drag
“Hard Off” by Palas-de-la-Playa

Best Use of Dental Floss
“Wag On” by Soaring Eagle Productions

Special [bleeped] Holiday Award
“Hard Off” by Palas-de-la-Playa

Audience Awards for the Nashville 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
“Depantstipation Proclamation” by International Hamdogglin’

Audience Award Winner: Group B
“Good Cop, Bad Cop” by Future Pants and Paramour Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group C
“Believism” by South Eastern Eating Conference

Audience Award Winner: Group D
“Taken” by Radiate Films

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

Nashville Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the Nashville 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the Nashville 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where Nashville 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Ryan Kaldari.


Character: Fred or Fay Maloney, Kleptomaniac
Prop: a wagon
Line of Dialogue: "Go ahead, walk all over me."

Nashville Teams

A’ight Den Films, Adam Rector
Amylase Entertainment, Curt Jones
Anonymous, Chris Blanton
BigPixture, Gregory Tipton
Cappa Productions, Claudia Reynolds
Delirium Productions, Kai Porter
Future Pants & Paramour Pictures, Henry Pile
Guillotine Films, Paris Wilhelm
Gyro Spintop productions, Christopher Stowe
Heavens to Betsy, Alison Baker
Hidden Reasons, Casey Culver
Hot Heat, Michael Carter
Improv Nashville, John Sexton
Jump-Cut Productions, Craig Ciali
kaebea, Kimberly Blevins
Kendama Films, Jake Morgan
Man Made Monster, michael harrison
Marflux Pictures, Kevin Tucker
Moose Pack, Jason Ponciroli
MSP Creative, Grant Howard
Naptown Alliance, Mark Mulcahy
Neon Genocide, Bill Davis
New Beginning, JQ Crudup
Not Bad Productions, Chris Roberts
Obscured Productions, Matt Balzer
Paige, Paige Smallbone
Palas-De-La-Playa ent., Matt Holton
Raiders, Colt Harris
Red Giant Entertainment, Jeffrey Wilson
Soaring Eagle Pictures, LLC, Kenneth Shaw
South Eastern Eating Conference, Amir Raissian
Square Peg Productions, Andrea Cunningham
Super Fun Gunslingin’ Club, sh4wn edgell
Team Triumvirate, Scott Phelps
The International Hamdogglin’, Brittany Hailes
The stinkin’ badges, John Westerlund
The Sweet Awesomes, Jeff Boyet
the Weekend Warriors, Thomas Martinez
Ticked-Off Cupcake Productions, Mike Dobrzelecki
Tugboat Productions, Josh Lagersen
World Domination Productions, Denise Gallagher
Yogitime Productions, Brian Christian
Zero Degrees, Jason Westbrook