The 48 Hour Film Project

The 48 Hour Film Project

See below for 2006 results.
For more information on 2016, click here...

The Judges Have Spoken!

Our panel of judges has made its decision. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our St. Louis winners!

Best Use of Character (Leo or Linda Garren, Bank Manager)
"A Dirty Job" by Schrader Turner Films

Best Use of Prop (Shopping Bag)
“In the Bag” by Who-Said Productions

Best Use of Line of Dialogue (“Is that all I am to you?”)
“Severed Will of the Seppuku Warrior” by Pancake Productions

Best Application of Genre [3 way tie]
“A Dirty Job” by Schrader Turner Films (Silent Film)
“Bag of Tricks” by Pirate Pictures (Detective/Cop)
“Recoil” by Brain Freeze Productions (Spy)

Best Titles
“Unisex and Disturbing” by blue accent media

Best Costumes
“Flute Master 4: Spirit of Doom” by the People's International Film Consortium

Best Special Effects/Makeup
“Recoil” by Brain Freeze Productions

Best Sound Design
“Safe House” by iDesign

Best Musical Score
“Bogey” by Jolly Productions

Best Original Song
“Happy Administrative Professional Day” from “A Holiday to Remember” by Superfriends

Best Cinematography
“The Power of Love” by Outside the Lines

Best Editing [2 way tie]
“Bag of Tricks” by Pirate Pictures
“Recoil” by Brain Freeze Productions

Best Writing
“Fifteenth Floor” by Mischief Pictures

Best Acting (3 categories)
1. Solo Performance: David Wassilak in “Water and Wine” by nine 13 media
2. Supporting Actors: Will Shaw and Judi Mann in “Recoil” by Brain Freeze Productions
3. Ensemble: David Martyn Conley, Jay A. Kelley, and Amber Waller in “Bag of Tricks” by Pirate Pictures

Best Directing
Tim Snider, “When Bags Attack” by Gigantic Earth

“When Bags Attack” by Gigantic Earth

Audience Awards for the St. Louis 48HFP

The audience has spoken!

Audience Award Winner: Group A
“The Great Tomato War” by Los Hermanos Politicos

Audience Award Winner: Group B
“When Bags Attack” by Gigantic Earth

Audience Award Winner: Group C
“The Fifteenth Floor” by Mischief Pictures

Audience Award Winner: Group D
“The Last Laugh” by The Lou Crew

Congratulations to all of our award winners and everyone who made a film in just 48 hours!

St. Louis Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the St. Louis 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the St. Louis 48HFP Filmmaker Blog, where St. Louis 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Our Sponsors

Liens 48HFP


Photo by Phillip Wu.


Character: Leo or Linda Garren, Bank Manager
Prop: a shopping bag
Line of Dialogue: "Is that all I am to you?”"

St. Louis Teams

88mm Productions, Chris Grega
all this to impress a girl?, marshall White
Anonymous Productions, Alexander Docekal
Balancing Bear Productions, Jesiey Mead
Betros/ Leif Pictures, Michael Betros
Blind Spy Productions, Randy Lutz
blue accent media, tim deegan
Brain Freeze Productions, Kent Tentschert
Charamatic Films, Brandon Barr
Chop Chop Productions, Josh Hawkins
Ever Productions, Matt Jacobs
Flavored Shampoo, Matt Stuertz
Gateway Pictures, Tim Meadows
Genesol Media Group and KNOC Radio, Shawn Williams
Gigantic Earth, Tim Snider
Hellberger Productions, Jonathan Berger
iDesign Films, Dustin Weiskopf
Jolly Productions, Andy Krause
Jupiter9, eric jovcevski
Kapt’n Klaus, Joe Millitzer
Lindenwood Bros., Brian Spath
Los Hermanos Politicos, David Lang
Losing Ticket Production, Taylor Gruenloh
Mischief Pictures, Monte Babington
nine 13 media, Sara Moss
Outside the Lines, Liesel Duhon
Pancake Productions, Robert Severson
Pirate, Robert Clark
Rock Soup Productions, Jeff Rogers
Rorschach Pictures, Mark Freeman
Rubber Nipple Productions, William Frost
Schrader Turner Films, Steven Turner
Script Mechanics, Sandra Olmsted T. Scott Goerge
Section Six Productions, Charles Parsons
Sikuade Arts, Zach White
Slim Productions, Braden Henze
some west films, Randy Boyer
SpyderBite Productions, Ross Randall
STL Pixurs, Travis Hill
SUPER JAZ, Ezra Hubbard
Superfriends, Allison Trombley
The Lou Crew, Kenny Kinds
The People’s International Film consortium, Christopher Drummond
The Scrapyard, Daniel Meehan
The Village Turks, Dylan Schuster
twentieth century faux, William LaChance
Unknown Films, Nathan Suniga
Who-Said Productions, Andrea Dixon