Washington, District of Columbia June 5 - 7, 2020

Winners Coming Soon

Our judges are currently deliberating on the Washington winner, which will go on to vie against other winners around the world in the online voting elimination rounds.  The ultimate winner will be recognized and screened at Filmapalooza 2021.

Stay tuned for details to learn how to view and vote for your favorite films!

Participating Teams

  • Actors with Strings Mark McKinney
  • Clairvoyance Shaquille Pariag
  • Cup O'Meat Productions Eric Kritzler
  • Escaping Shadows Shells Walter
  • Far From The Path Eric Honour
  • Hot House Eli Swenson
  • Julian Manoj Sharma
  • LightCloud Pictures Haden VonCanon
  • Nazar Emre Yagci
  • Pre Pre Productions Amanda Haddock
  • Rogue Chimera Films Lowrie Fawley
  • a Rooks production patrick hale

DC is the birthplace of the 48HFP!

In May of 2001, Mark Ruppert (Creator/ Executive Producer), Liz Langston (Co-Founder/ Executive Producer) and Christina Ruppert (Director of Operations) were all part of the team The Big Ouch. It was one of 10 teams in the inaugural 48 Hour Film Project and the required prop was a severed body part.

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2020 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved