The 48 Hour Film Project

The Castelo Branco 48 Hour Film Project

Coming in 2014

The 48 Hour Film Project will come to Castelo Branco for the first time the weekend of 10 - 12 October 2014. Filmmakers from all over the Castelo Branco area will compete to see who can make the best short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will go up against films from around the world for the title "Best 48 Hour Film of 2014".

Registration opens 26 August (Tuesday).

Sign up for the Castelo Branco mailing list and we will inform you when more information is available.

Castelo Branco 48HFP Events


Date  10 October (Friday)
Time  to be announced
Place  to be announced


Date  12 October (Sunday)
Time  to be announced (by 19:30 to be on time!)
Place  to be announced

Castelo Branco 48HFP Links


Our Sponsors