The 48 Hour Film Project

The Chicago 48 Hour Film Project

Exhausted Chicago Teams Submit Films

Filmmaking teams from throughout the Chicago area successfully completed a weekend of filmmaking. Films were due on Sunday, August 24 and the last few minutes before the deadline saw filmmakers, operating on little sleep and lots of adrenaline, rushing to get their films in on time.

All of the films that were submitted on Sunday night will screen on the dates below. Come see what Chicago area filmmakers can do!

Filmmaker Blog

Want to hear about the Chicago 48HFP from the filmmakers themselves? Then check out the Chicago 48HFP filmmaker blog, where Chicago 48HFP participants tell us stories of their wild weekend of filmmaking.

Chicago 48HFP Events

Premiere Screenings

Date  August 26-28, 2014
Time  T 6:30 - 8:30 / W 8:30 - 10:30 / Th 7:00
Place  New 400 Theaters, 6746 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60626
Tickets  $12 (purchase them here)
Notes  You can purchase tickets at the door or in advance on our Eventbrite page!

Screening Group A: Tuesday, 8/26 @ 6:30pm
Screening Group B: Tuesday, 8/26 @ 8:30pm
Screening Group C: Wednesday, 8/27 @ 6:30pm
Screening Group D: Wednesday, 8/27 @ 8:30pm
Screening Group E: Thursday, 8/28 @ 7:00pm

Check out the assigned Screening Groups to the right.

And see you at the cinema!

Best Of Screening

Date  Tuesday, September 9
Time  7-10pm
Place  Lincoln Hall, 2424 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60614
Tickets  15

Chicago 48HFP Links


Photo by Kelvin Kay.

Required Elements

Character  Jeff or Jenny Ledbetter, Elementary School Teacher
Prop  a paint brush
Line  "Look out. Here comes Mr. Know-it-all." (or "Look out. Here comes Miss Know-it-all.)

Our Sponsors

newamsterdam logo
pond5-new logofourproductions logo
magnanimous logoschubas logo
400theaters logo

Screening Groups

Group A
Screening on Tuesday, August 26 @ 6:30pm

AMPT Films, Eddy Torigoe
Chooch Patrol, Christopher Dorsano
Flim Flam Films, Joe Barlow
Good Bee Films , Roman Polanski
GTV Films, Jason Santo
InsomniacDemoniacs , Michael Lepri
JB, Gerald Baggot
Team Outcast, Shirin Caiola
The Survey Corps, Christopher Dea
Wolfen Films, Joseph Greene
XLV3, Dirk Fletcher

Group B
Screening on Tuesday, August 26 @ 8:30pm

#FlatlinedFilms, Joseph Miller
A Bright Afternoon, Spiro Siavelis
Insurgent Productions, Andrew Friend
Kick A Rock, Sergio Torres
Maniacal Moving Images, Ben Davies
Monkey Eye Productions, Alexander Rott
R Underground, Bryen Hensley
Racine silent Ninjas, Benjamin Ehnert
SGS Releasing, Patrick O'Sullivan
Team Cinestone, Logan Stone
Team Rad, Jordan Biagomala

Group C
Screening on Wednesday, August 27 @ 6:30pm

Back 40 Productions, Mitch Apley
Beer cheese soup, Jerry Treml
Bending Dream (SBME Team), Sandra Baskin
CDM Productions, Nick Meriage
Focus Pocus, William Harris
Gesso, Nancy Khurana
Goodbye Horses , Burton Bilharz
Hard Times , charlie ensslin
Kickster Productions, Eric Abud
Suburban Productions, Katlin Mulligan
Team Sexy, Winston Linn

Group D
Screening on Wednesday, August 27 @ 8:30pm

45 Films, Christopher Antolak
C12, Kevin Longstreth
Chicago Filmmakers In Action, Stephen Patterson
CinemaSolo, Bill Dyszel
Eight-Twelve Productions, Art Medina
Fair Enough Films, Nathan Fisher-Koeln
Figments of Imagination, Michael Palmaira
Golden Smelt Productions, Jeff Harder
MacGuffin Productions, Wayne Hsiao
Nihai Productions , Mihai Cavaliere
Team S'mores, Alex Srednoselac
Visual Disturbance Productions, Michael Liacone

Group E
Screening on Thursday, August 28 @ 7:00pm

Caffiene Induced Films, Shawn White
Elegant in the Room, Jason Beaumont
Friends with Films, Charlie Hunt
Hobo Spaceship, Jaclyn Lerash
ICB Lombard, Scott Grenke
Midwest Mad Hat Productions, Thomas Awrey
Pogo Productions, Paul Gall
Saved by the Bell, Joe Carey
Scorpigator Films, Anthony Comito
St.Vitus Film, Tony Papaleo
Team Macroloon, Alex Braun
The Farrow Boys, whatever that means, Kevin Hricik