48 Hour Film Project - Des Moines

Samuel  Pace-Tuomi
Samuel Pace-Tuomi
City Producer

Announcing the Winners!

After much deliberation, our distinguished panel of judges has selected this year’s winning films. Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and teams who participated. We are proud to announce our winners.

The Best Film of 2018 goes to Slow AF! Their film ‘’Admission’’ will go on to represent Des Moines against all the other city winners from around the world at Filmapalooza 2019!

Michael or Megan D'Amato, chef
Why am I always last?
Headphones or earbuds
1st Place: Best Film of 2018
Admission by Slow AF
2nd Place: Best Film of 2018
Note to Self by DEFT
3rd Place: Best Film of 2018
Symphony of Flavor by white poison industries
Audience Favorite Group A:
Pergrination by Gladhouse Studio
Audience Favorite Group B:
Note to Self by DEFT
Audience Favorite Group C:
Palle Amorevoli by Tiny Explosions