It's Finally Here...

Filmmakers are taking over Online and turning it into movie-making madness for 48 hours! Teams of filmmakers have a single weekend - this one - to write, shoot and edit their short films! All completed entries will be unveiled at our premiere screenings.

Here are some important notes for 48HFP filmmakers:

  • Elements: The required elements for Online will be listed on this page after kickoff.
  • Media: You must submit your film according to the formats listed lower on this page.
  • Documents: You must submit releases for all team members, all music, all locations, and any other copyrighted material, as well as a team leader's agreement, a roster, and a certification statement. These forms can be downloaded from our Production Documents page:
  • Team Leader Agreement: This document must be filled out by the Team Leader and uploaded to prior to the Kickoff.  Find instructions here:
  • Rules: You should make sure that your film complies with our Filmmaking Rules and Competition Rules. If you have questions about the rules, the best place to go is our Frequently Asked Questions.
  • 48HFP Hotline: If you have a question during the filmmaking weekend, call the 48HFP Hotline. The number is on the Kickoff Info Sheet that is provided to all Team Leaders by the City Producer prior to Kickoff. If you email us, you will probably not receive an answer in time, so please call.
  • Dropoff: Your film and paperwork must be uploaded to Find instructions here:
  • 48HFP Safe Set Guidelines:

Be safe! Make great films! Good luck!

Official Winner

    All certified "Official Film Entries" are eligible to compete for the title of "Best Film" of the Yes We Cannes - Global Film Competition.

Elements Genres FAQs

Required Media

  • Video Codec: H.264
  • File Type: MPEG 4 (.mp4) (preferred), MPEG 4 (.m4v), Quicktime (.mov)
  • Resolution: HD 1080 (1920x1080) (preferred)
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen (16:9) (preferred)
  • Pixel Ratio: Square (1:1) (preferred)
  • Frame Rate: 24 FPS (preferred), 24 FPS (23.976), 25 FPS, 30 FPS (29.97)
  • Interlacing: Progressive / NON-Interlaced
  • Audio Codec: AAC (.aac), WAV (.wav), MPEG4 (.mp4)
  • Maximum File Size: 2.0GB (preferred)

Online Submission on Make sure your team leader is registered.

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $175 USD/team ends Sun, Nov 20
  • Regular: $225 USD/team ends Thu, Dec 1
Register Your Team Now!

Required Elements

    Announced at "Kickoff" via an email to the team leaders

Kickoff Event

Fri, Dec 2, 2022 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Dec 4, 2022
by 11:59pm to be on-time

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams around the world that will be making a short film for the Yes We Cannes - Global Film Competition.

  • All On Deck Films Joren Reyes
  • An Abduction Production Aiden O'Sullivan
  • Barkada DMV Francis Abbey
  • BeNspired Film Productions Benjamin Brown
  • Behind The Curtain Media Michelle Fritz
  • Big Fridge Productions Conor Norrington
  • Blind Bandit Media Zak Bandit
  • CAKE Films Athan Bernal
  • Chameleon Film Studios Matthew Smaldone
  • Cineslinger Cory Maffucci
  • Clay Lacey Media Clay Lacey
  • Darion D'Anjou Productions Darion D'Anjou
  • Dynamosaurus David Kearns
  • Empower Video Production Nuk Suwanchote
  • Extra Rad Maximillian Newhan
  • Familia Asesina Kees Meeuwsen Galindo
  • Film Logic Studios Zachary Colton
  • Film Vandals Kyle Boynton
  • Fireweed Intl. Brandon Murak
  • Footlight Studios Vanessa Silva
  • Fortified Films Devan Brady
  • Frameless Amoona Abdelwahab
  • Fusion Bárbara Rosa
  • Gaff Tape and a Prayer - South Christopher Kozak
  • Ghostwright Media Matthew Judd
  • Gold Team Tommy Heffernan
  • Golightly Productions Justin Golightly
  • Good Gravy Productions Chelsea Cullen
  • Gummy Bear Ninjas Trent Duncan
  • Hidden Lion Abby Burris
  • Hill Bros Home Videos TJ Hill
  • Hot Brick Steven Schloss
  • Hot Set Productions Jenny Urice
  • I Ain't No Scare Productions Jessica Arrendale
  • Joint Apartment Vincent Archuleta
  • Koning Pudding Danny Zwols
  • MIG Supreme Jonathan Degueldre
  • MaddRenegades Kwabena Danso
  • Maple Heart David Overmars
  • Metaframe Charles Johnson
  • N.E.P. 鍋島 雅郎
  • NIcalex Alexa Wint
  • NKZ Films N. King Zed
  • Nearsighted Productions John Eastep
  • Negative Phil Anderson Rush
  • Oryn Moon Productions Emily Gulley
  • Pizza Sutra Jennell Jenney
  • Rad•ish Productions Graham Barbour
  • Red Twit Entertainment / Wild Canvas Media Trent Baker
  • SERENE anchor productions Zuzana Gedeon
  • SHRUG Productions Erica Rowe
  • Shady Acres Taylor Martin
  • ShitHouse Productions Ben Johnson
  • Southern Sons JP Lampi
  • Spacestation Tyler White
  • Strong Sevens Spencer Knott
  • Studio 88 Sam Sorenson
  • Syndicate Matthew Haas
  • TBD Productions Dustin Cehaich
  • THNV-Media Tobias Haccou
  • Tarumi Eiga Gekidan Masaru Yasokawa
  • Texas Filmmakers Armando Martinez
  • The Ninjalbatrosses Szymon Clivaz
  • The Six Finger Squad Erika Svensson
  • Tiny Explosions Patrick Boberg
  • Triples is best Matt Tribble
  • Twin Sun Pictures Chase Stine
  • WEITWINKEL 斎藤 喜之助
  • White Midnight Dr. Scott Brosius
  • Year of the Phoenix Craig Bass
  • yeshflicks vishal sadineni

Important Message: Copycat DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2022 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved