48 Hour Film Project - Lisbon

Ricardo  Mendes
Ricardo Mendes
City Producer

Get Set to Make a Movie!

Registration opens Fri, Mar 8, 2024 12:00 AM

When? 3 - 5 May 2024
Goal? Make a FILM in 48 hours and attend its PREMIERE SCREENING!!

From Film Weekend Kickoff… to Screening… to Awards…

Gather Teammates – Friends/Colleagues/Family!

Write, shoot and edit a short film based on the genre you draw at The Kickoff and the required character, prop, and line assigned for your city.

Premiere YOUR film!

Celebrate with Awards, including Audience Award.

The winner of Best Film goes to Filmapalooza in March 2025, and is eligible for a spot in our screening at the Cannes Film Festival Short Film Corner!

Try something new, level up your filmmaking, and join our community.

Events
Follow us on Social Media

  1. Meet & Greet #1 - A caminho de Lisboa More details
    Thu, Mar 7, 2024 7:00 PM
    RSVP via Facebook
  2. Registration Opens
    Fri Mar 8, 2024
  3. Meet & Greet #2 - Best-of Filmapalooza'24 More details
    Sat, Apr 6, 2024 4:00 PM
  4. Sessão Online - Sorteio dos Grupos More details
    Sun, Apr 28, 2024 7:00 PM
  5. Kickoff: início da competição More details
    Fri, May 3, 2024 7:00 PM
  6. Dropoff
    Sun, May 5, 2024
    by 8:30 PM to be on-time
  7. Estreia dos filmes More details
    Group A: Mon, May 13, 2024 7:00 PM
    Group B: Mon, May 13, 2024 9:30 PM
    Group C: Tue, May 14, 2024 7:00 PM
  8. Estreia dos filmes (online) More details
    Fri, May 17, 2024 7:00 PM
  9. Entrega de Prémios More details
    Sun May 26, 2024
Teams

48 Hour Shorty People

Abandonados ao som do vento

B, B & B

Black.Art

Boina Studios

Cooperativa do Cavalo

Fusion³

Galactic Space Pandas of Planet 9

Incubadora

It’s Easy Productions

Malick

Marafades

Myst Films

Nebula

Nonentity Project

PlataformaTERRA

Platon

Quase Depois Produções

Raw Footage

RGB.Team

The Team

Virgínia Filmes

Sponsors

Our Partners

Our Organizers

Media Partners

Co-Organizers