Seattle, Washington October 7 - 9, 2016

Get Ready for A Spooky Challenge!

The weekend?

The challenge? To make a horror film in only 48 hours!

Do you like to be scared? Do you love Hitchcock? Bring on the fake blood and the rumbling undercurrent sound effect and get ready for a weekend you won't forget.

Filmmakers from all over the Seattle, WA area will compete to see who can make the best horror short film in only 48 hours. The winning film will screen at Filmapalooza 2017.

Genres Elements FAQs

Registration Fees

  • Early Bird: $150 USD/team ends Mon, Sep 12
  • Regular: $175 USD/team ends Fri, Oct 7
Register Your Team Now!Looking to Join a Team?

Kickoff Event

Fri, Oct 7, 2016 @ 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Dropoff Event

Sun, Oct 9, 2016
by 7:30pm to be on-time

Participating Teams

Here are some of the teams that will be making a short film for Seattle in only 48 hours.

  • Ardor Creative Media Amanda Drewniak
  • D&D Films Don Trujillo
  • Kill Rich Productions Richard Lewis
  • Oort Cloud Productions Mike Van Luvan
  • RewiredGeek - First Blood Michael Hodge
  • Team Nox David Parks
  • Vanity Rules Leo Ramos
  • Vitamin Green Aexis Maurer
  • Zzyzx Road domenic barbero

Important Message: Copycat Disclaimer

Copyright © 2001-2016 48 Hour Film Project, Inc. All Rights Reserved